There is an awesome TAG going around called 10 products for $10 or less.  I have been asked by a few of my subbies to do the tag and it took me a couple of weeks...  but I have finally completed it.  I tried my best to provide a wide range of products... I realize now after I did the video that I should have included maybe skin care or mascara... but I included the things I love to use often.  Check out the video embedded below where I discuss all the products in detail or click here to watch on YouTube
Picture
I do not have the photos matched up with the video in order... so I apologize.  I am behind on reviews and will have some coming up soon on some of the products that I did discuss.  

#1 - You can sign up for Ipsy for just $10 a month.  Ipsy offers you the opportunity to try out some really awesome brands, for an affordable price.  You get 4-5 products a month, some are full sized, some deluxe samples and you also get an awesome little makeup bag.  Here are some that I have collected over the last year and a half.
Picture
#2 - ELF 32 Shadow Eye Palettes are so affordable, it's ridiculous.  They range from $5 - $10 and you can purchase them at Eyeslipsface.com.  They come in Neutrals and Brights.
Picture
#3 - These little Stila palettes are perfect little higher end palettes that are great for travel, on the go and even stocking stuffers or gifts.  They are awesome palettes with great pigmentation and offer you the opportunity to try out products that you would have to pay a lot of money for.  Many times they are travel or sample deluxe sizes... so be sure to check your local Sephora for these awesome little things.
Picture
# 4 - Zoya nail polishes can be purchased on their website: zoya.com and come in a wide range of colors and finishes.  They are so gorgeous and beautiful that just looking at their website is difficult for me... if I had my way I would buy them all.  They range from about $8 - $9.00 and some of their Pixie Dust nail polishes will cost more than $10.00 - but for the most part you can get an awesome polish/nail lacquer for such a great price.
Picture
#5 - Milani Color Statement lipsticks come in an array of colors from Nudes to Reds and every other color in between.  They are creamy and awesome!  You can find them at your local drug stores or Milani online for about $5.99 to about $7.99 - totally worth it!
Picture
#6 - The Maybelline Color tattoos come in such a huge selection of colors now and Maybelline also comes out with limited edition collections from time to time.  I love them.  They are long lasting, a great primer/base that you can use on its own or under an eye shadow.  I love them.  They can be found in local stores like Walmart or drug stores for anywhere between $5.99 - $9.99.
Picture
#7 - Probably one of the best lash curlers I have ever had and I mean that whole heartily.  I keep 2 or 3 back ups just in case and will always order it unless they change the way they make it.  This is HG (Holy Grail) worthy.  At just $1.00 - $3.00, seriously - you can't go wrong.
Picture
#8 - I did a review for the Hard Candy All Glossed Up Sticks and let me just say these are awesome.  You can find them at your local Walmart for anywhere between $4.00 and $6.99
Picture
Maybelline Baby lips are one of my favorite lip balms besides my raved about EOS Lip balm spheres.  I just can't get enough of both... but baby lips are a little easier for me to get my hands on them.  I probably have about 8 or 10 of them.  They range in cost from $2.99 - $4.99, the most expensive are usually the limited editions.  Check it out!
Picture
Wet n Wild Color Icon Palettes are some of my favorites... if you don't own one... definitely pick at least a trio up, you will enjoy it as much as I do.  They range in cost from $2.99 - $4.99 and can be found at your local Drugstore, Walmart, Kmart or even some dollar stores.
Picture
I know my video was super long... but I had a lot to say. lol "What's new - right?" lol  But I hope this helped you guys see that you can get great quality at awesome prices.  

xoxo
Honey
Jennifer Dawn
7/15/2013 11:33:03 am

Love the top two palletes!

Reply



Leave a Reply.