So - today was a little different than my normal Mondays.  Usually - I get up and start answering emails and then get orders packaged... but last night I went to bed not feeling so great and today I woke up even worst.  I decided it was going to be a chill day with no work. Well, maybe some computer work - but that was it.

I spent most of the day listening to some old school music and watching the videos to these songs on youtube.  While it's not really old school - it's still some jams that I love to listen to time and time again.  Here is one of them for your viewing/listening pleasure.
That song is one of my favorites... while some of the language is not ideal - I love the story line behind it.  No - I'm not planning to rob a house with my hubby, but Bonnie and Clyde is more than just a bunch of robbers... they were actually real life lovers.  Ride or Die!

So - it was leftover night tonight... we had mac and cheese (homemade of course).  You can find the recipe to my special homemade mac and cheese here on my blog. :)

Oh - I also shared my hair with everyone today and how it came out.  Here are a few photos.
The photo below was posted on my Instagram today.  It shows the products I used and my original hair before coloring on the left side and my hair now, after the color on the right.  The "after" picture was taken indoors and shows what my hair looks like indoors... a purplish burgundy color.  It's dark and rich and pretty.  
The photo above shows my hair in the sunlight.  While this photo still does not capture the true color - it shows how bright and red my hair is in the sun - it's not as purple in the sun but more pinkish/raspberry.  It is truly bright and I love it both ways - it came out great.
So besides lounging around the house being a lazy body and trying to nurse my sickness and asthma away... I've been spending time with my kiddos and just hanging out.  I hate when my asthma kicks in because I get really weak and don't feel great at all.  I can say this much though... at least I found some time to blog.  I am hoping that I can get my blogging and vlogging done more often - I've been slacking tremendously and it's been so crazy.  But, I-Candy Couture has been super duper busy and its been keeping me on my toes and has me running around like a mad man.  I seriously need to start taking some vitamin c tablets because I think all of this overtime of work and then running around with errands can put a strain on my body.

Oh well... tomorrow's a new day.  Wishing you all a wonderful week!



Leave a Reply.