I truly enjoy and love family days.  Today we (my husband and I) took the boys to Lowe's for their Build & Grow workshop.  The boys got to build Fire Trucks.  I love the Build & Grow Workshops because they are not only free, but it allows me to work with the boys and teach them about Building Safety and also gives them the opportunity to build some pretty cool things.  
After the workshop, we ran a few errands and then made our way to our local swimming pool.  It has been so hot lately and this really gave us a chance to chill out and cool down.  The boys love the water whether it be the ocean, pond/stream or pool.  They always enjoy themselves and it's always the best feeling to see them smile.  Also - because of my husband's schedule, we have been able to spend some weekends with him which is AWESOME!

Dinner was super easy this evening...  hot dogs and buns with a bacon strip in each hot dog.  Of course, the usual dressings of mustard and ketchup on top... oh and Frank's Red Hot Sauce, my hubby got me addicted to that. lol  It was a nice Saturday, family time and smiles... just the way we like it.

Hope you all had an awesome and wonderful day.  
xo 
Honey
Josephine
9/15/2013 12:06:06 am

That Is So Awesome. I know fam time is so important. So nice that they have free workshop and let the boys be hands on. It is good Father and son bonding time. I love hot dogs. So much fun. Thsnks for sharing

Reply
Honey
9/15/2013 06:25:36 am

Thank you. It is very important. The Lowe's workshop is free nationwide, so if you have a lowe's near you, go to lowesbuildandgrow.com I think the site is and search with your zipcode to see when the next class is and sign up for the kids ;) Thanks so much for reading.

Reply



Leave a Reply.