"In life... sometimes we need to stop and look at the things that make us smile." ~Honey
My sons are 3 very active little boys. I would be lying if I said that they didn't absolutely exhaust me.  From taking my eldest to school and picking him up and then taking him to and from Basketball practice and his games... life in that department is pretty active.  But - my 2 1/2 year old twin boys also give me a run for my money. lol But, at the end of the day - I wouldn't trade them or anything I do for them, for the World.

I was sitting at my desk just this minute, updating my website with my latest things and I realized that I was so extremely exhausted... but then I stopped, took a deep breathe and my mind took me to the photo pictured above.  With my husband's busy schedule - it is rare moments that we are all together as a family now a days it seems... and this was a day that we were all spending together.  This was way back in Oct. 2011 - but a great day to remember nonetheless.  After this memory popped into my mind, I stopped and remembered how much my boys and my husband make me smile.  Though - you never completely forget... sometimes, the hustle and bustle of every day life can bog you down and you can lose site of it all.

So - stop and kiss your babies, squeeze them tight. Love, hug and kiss your husband or better half so passionately and be reminded that... "In life... sometimes we need to stop and look at the things that make us smile." ~Honey

Kiss your loved ones... they are the most important things in your life.



Leave a Reply.