I love reading the articles on sites like Lucky, Beautylish and Total Beauty.  Today I opened my email box to see an article about Mascaras that are currently on the market that may indeed be better than falsies.  Now - you know this absolutely caught my attention because we all know I have some of the smallest lashes known to man. lol

Well, Associate Editor Emily Popp from Total Beauty says she loves this mascara.  The curved wand helps to curl her lashes and it gives her great length.  Hmmm... I guess I am on the hunt for this baby.  I smell another Mascara Chronicles coming on.  If you have tried this mascara - be sure to comment and let me know.  I will be on the search for it in my local drug stores and will put it to the Honey's Mascara Chronicles Test.  
Now this mascara - the Maybelline Rocket Volum I have seen on a post of a fellow friend, Tabitha.  She says she absolutely loves it.

Editorial Assistant Tiffanie Petett from Total Beauty says that it is the best waterproof mascara she's tried.  It's still easy to take off but yet it doesn't budge during the day and she didn't have to deal with the transferred residue on her top lid.

I love Waterproof mascaras because they usually keep my curl at bay and in tact.  I will be hunting for this mascara as well and adding it to my Mascara chronicles. :)
See what mascaras made the list for Total Beauty and definitely let me know if you have tried any of them and what you think of them.  I have used Lancome Hynose before - which I really truly loved... but with that price tag - I figured I would give these drug store brands a whirl and see how they compared to what I am currently using.  I'm especially excited to find the NYC mascara.  I have yet to have even seen it anywhere until reading this article so I am definitely on the hunt.  Stay tuned for a Lash / Mascara Chronicles Series coming soon :)

xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.