"It is not about the clothes you wear, but how you wear your clothes."
- Unknown
I have been told time and time again that stripes, especially black and white ones, are not a good choice for a plus sized gal like me when it comes to clothing.  At one time, I completely agreed with that notion and didn't even dare look at a black & white striped outfit or clothing item in years.  But, over the last few years - I have learned that clothes do not make the person, the person makes the clothes.

I had a full day of errands to run yesterday and I had to be comfortable.  Hawai'i has been experiencing a mix between heat wave and rain down pour - so since yesterday was super sunny and hot, this was a perfect choice to wear to allow me to be comfortable and still cool.
What I'm Wearing:
Forever 21 Black / White Striped Hi-Low Maxi Dress
Old Navy Glittery Jelly Flip flops

Makeup: 
Starlooks Lash Primer - lashes
Too Faced Lashgasm Mascara - lashes
L'Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara - lashes
Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Wink - Lips
Accessories: 
Necklace - 
Sterling Silver Name Necklace 

Earrings - 
F21 Faux Pearl Studs

Watch - 
Invicta Diver's Watch in Gold/Silver

Arm Candy
ShopLately Cuff Bangle - LOVE, ShopLately Cuff Bangle - Skulls, HoneyXO handmade rosebud bangles in Silver/Gold.

Ring - 
Mariah Carey wedding ring replica - 
Fantasy Jewelry Box

For my hair, since it was so hot and humid, I opted to put it in a high sock style bun.  I am using my Hot Buns that I love so much.  If you want to see a tutorial and review on them, click here
There were two little guys that wanted to take a photo with me.  They were in the yard playing and cooling off so they jumped in the photo just before their big brother captured the shot.
So - my darling lovelies... Smile and know that you are beautiful and wear those clothes with pride.  I hope you liked this Outfit post.  Have a wonderful week and a fabulous weekend to come.
xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.