I filmed this tutorial as a recreation of a look I did a few months back.  It was a highly requested tutorial, but I just had so much going on - I didn't have the chance to do it till recently.  One of our ICC Candy Lovers approached me and asked about different looks. Her daughter has an upcoming Banquet. She really liked the original look so I worked on getting the tutorial up.
The Original Look
The re-created one
Since the look was requested for a High School Banquet look - I really wanted to make sure that it was dramatic enough to make a bold statement, but still girlie, flirty and age appropriate.  I re-created the look to make it softer - by decreasing the size of my transition and crease color so that it did not go so high towards my brow.

Products used:

~Eyes~
Primer - ICC's I-Candy Fix Primer (skin toned color)
Black Base - NYX JESP in Black Bean
Shadows -  ICC's Mineral Eye Shadows in:  Gingerbread (crease & transition color), Breaking Dawn (inner 2/3 of the lid color), New Moon (Outer V and partial crease color) and Peaches & Creme (brow highlight color).
Eyeliner: Urban Decay's 24/7 Eyeliner in Zero (use any type of soft pencil liner or kohl pencil) - applied to the waterline/tightline.
Liquid Eyeliner -  Milani's Eye Tech Liquid Liner in Black - applied to the upper lash line - apply a thick line.
Mascara:  Lashem's Lengthening Mascara
Lashes -  E-bay lashes in #H-2 (use any lashes that are bold / thick and flirty)

~Lips~
Moisturizer/lip balm - EOS's Lip Balm Sphere in Passion Fruit
Lipstick - ICC's Sweet Treats Lipstick (bullet) in Cherry Jelly Bean.  You can also use ICC's Mineral Lipstick in the pot called Marilyn.
Lipgloss - ICC's Miss Aloha Kitty Lip gloss in Hula Girl

** Hair accessory / headband can also be found on I-Candy Couture's Website.

That is all the products used for this look.  My hair is a wig which I got from gofavor.com
Hope you all enjoyed this tutorial. :)
FTC:  All I-Candy Couture products are property of mine and have been purchased with my own money.  I am the owner of I-Candy Couture.  Anything mentioned in this post that I used was either purchased by me with my own money or was given to me for review/consideration.



Leave a Reply.