"While many think I'm vulnerable, easily taken advantage of and soft spoken... there is a whole lot of fire in me that is waiting for the right moment to light up! " ~Honey
Thanksgiving has come and gone, a lot faster than I anticipated or even expected.  I really wanted to grab hold of it and hold on as long as I could... but I digress.  Now - it's that time of the year where I transition to get ready for the new year.  I'm super duper excited and can't wait for 2013.  In the meantime, I'm getting ready for Christmas and the New Year celebrations.  

If you have known me a while - you know that Christmas is my most favorite time of year.  As a child, my parents made it super special for us kids, even if we didn't have much or little money.  I'm so happy that I was able to experience all of that... because it truly has made me a better and stronger person and I can teach my children that there is more than monetary value in things and in life.  Even if we can afford it - I still like to teach them that there is so much more.

Black Friday kept me busy - even if I didn't host any BF sales this year.  ICC is extremely busy and also going through some changes that will be launched in the next month - so I just didn't have time to devote to running a sale.  Also - with orders pouring in like crazy, I needed a break.  It was nice to just relax yesterday after I finished with work, and hang out with my kiddos and my hubby. 

On a different note - it's funny to see how many people mistake my sweetness for being "easy to take advantage of" or someone they can step all over.  If they only knew that I am truly not that type of person.  While sweet, nice and compassionate - I don't like to be taken advantage of or like to be thought of as someone whom you can treat like a door mat and walk all over.   I don't treat people like that and don't know how someone could be so mean.  It's really getting old.  

I have also been prepping and purging cosmetics.  When 2013 starts, there will be a hold on what cosmetics I buy.  It's not going to be an easy switch... but it's a lifestyle change.  I have been watching PinksoFoxy on YouTube and she did a Make Out 2013.  It started with Purging some of her cosmetics - which I have done.  I have gone through and donated or given away 1/2 of my makeup collection if not more.  Then I will limit what I buy in 2013 and that will help me make a complete lifestyle change. 

So - keep on the look out for all of those awesome changes to come.  I'm excited for them. 
xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.