Picture
Most of you know that I live in Hawaii... the beautiful sandy beaches, the ocean and tradewinds are all a part of my backyard.  But for Hawaii natives or those that live here, the Heat and Summer time weather is year round for us... so that means for me, casual but chic and dressy are a must to not only beat the heat but to look classy and stylin'.  Since I was out in the heat today with my boys and I knew I would be pretty active, I wanted to make sure I had something flowy (I know that's not a word, but we'll pretend for now - lol) cool, comfortable and of course, super cute and classy.

While this outfit may seem pretty basic, it is actually fairly popular this time of year.  And, let's face it - Maxi dresses and skirts are timeless pieces you can stock in your closet and pull out anytime of the year.  A ribbed tank is something you can easily find at any store and it can be dressed up or down whenever needed.  Add a cute Fedora to the mix and some platform wedge flip flops and you got a complete outfit that is not just casual and cool - but definitely full with class and style.  

I also wanted an outfit today that would allow me to showcase this awesome new handbag I got.  Isn't it gorg?  OMG, I think I fell in love with it almost immediately after seeing it online.  More on that later in the post.  Now, on to the photos and don't forget to check out the video slideshow embedded below or click here to watch on YouTube.
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
My makeup for the day was a very simple everyday look I love to wear...
Mascara (Diorshow Lash Maximizer, Starlook's Lash booster, Benefit's They're Real Mascara)
Lips (Revlon's Kissable Lip balm in Cherish)
Picture
Top - Black Ribbed Tank from Old Navy ($8.50)
Maxi Skirt - Jeans Warehouse Hawaii ($22.00)
Footwear - Wedged Platform Flip flops from Colin Stuart, Victoria Secret ($32.99)
Sunglasses - Oakley Tortoise Shell Polarized Fuel Cell Shades ($199.99)
Necklace - 14K Gold Rope Chain with 14K Gold Plumeria Pendant (gift from Hubby)
Earrings - 14K Gold Plumeria with Diamonds Studs (gift from hubby) and 14K Diamond Studs (gift from hubby)
Rings - Wedding rings "left hand" and 14K Gold Black Tahitian Pearl Ring "right hand" (gift from Hubby)
Bracelets - Silver and Gold Hawaiian Heirloom Bangle bracelets (gift)
Watch - Invicta Divers Watch ($695.00)
Handbag - Luxury Studded Tote bag in Black from ShopLately
Picture
Don't you just love this handbag?  I love how classy and chic it is. :)  I got it from ShopLately and it was such a steal.  Check out ShopLately and see all the awesome handbags and accessories they have there at a discounted price.  Many are comparable to Designer brands.
Picture
I truly love doing fashion posts and I hope all of you are enjoying reading and watching them.  At the end of the day - I believe that all Women, regardless of size should love the skin their in, love themselves and love what they do.

Wishing you all a wonderful day!
xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.