Nothing says "Summer Months" like an awesome Homemade chunky Guacamole.  Mines is pretty famous... or at least in our family and I'm requested to make it along with my homemade salsa (tutorial coming soon) for Family Gatherings, parties or for pot luck.  Believe it or not... as awesome as it tastes, it is very simple to use and takes a minimum amount of ingredients.  You can even make your own homemade tortilla chips (which I love to make too) and they are healthy because I bake them. :)  The tortillas were not affordable when I went to the market, so I used packaged chips instead... nonetheless, it still tasted delicious.  Pair your homemade guacamole with your favorite bean dip (I love my hubbies homemade 7 layer dip) and salsa with your favorite chips and you'll certainly have a party in your mouth.  The supplies that are needed are listed below and the video tutorial listed below as well.  Happy Cooking.  If you try the recipe - let me know. ;)
xoxo
Honey
The items you will need:

  • A Mixing / Mashing bowl
  • Tablespoon
  • Fork or Potato Masher
  • Seran Wrap / Plastic Wrap
  • Tupperware or airtight container
Food Ingredients:

  • Ripe Avocados - depending on the number of people you are feeding and the size of the Avocado, you can have 3 - 7
  • 1 whole red tomato.
  • 1 Small Can Olives
  • Tortilla chips or chips of choice
  • Lemon juice
  • Lime juice
  • Ground black pepper to taste
  • Garlic Salt or regular table salt to taste
  • Onion powder to taste or 1/4 of a round onion, diced
7 average avocados made like I did in the video will yield enough to feed approximately 5-7 people.  Keep in an airtight container as specified in the video and your guacamole will last you approximately one week - give or take how ripe the avocado is and how much lime juice you use.



Leave a Reply.