This is one of the ways I make my Homemade Alfredo Sauce.  You can do this way - which I show in the video... which has a creamier consistency and is absolutely perfect for cheesy lovers, or there is another way I do it - minus the cream cheese, that comes out just as great... but is much more buttery.

Ingredients needed to make the Sauce:

1 - 8oz. package of Cream Cheese
1 - Pint of Heavy Cream or Whipping Cream
1 - Cup Parmesan Cheese (shredded)
Salt / Pepper to taste
1 - Tablespoon Minced garlic
1 - block (1/2 cup) butter (make sure it is actual butter and not margarine or spread because that can make the sauce much more oilier than you would like)
1 - tsp ground nutmeg (fresh or spice) - you can opt to use more or less... do this to taste.

Additional ingredients to add in the sauce:

1 1/2 - 2 - cups Cooked chicken breasts
1 - box pasta (you can select which to use), we like Farfalle or Linguini, Rigatoni is also a favorite.

Cook your chicken breasts prior to making your sauce if they need to be cooked, I used already cooked breasts.  Also cook your pasta according to box instructions.

I hope you guys like this recipe. I can film the recipe without the cream cheese if you would like, but I kind of explain about it in the video.  Enjoy and post pictures or comments if you try it.
xoxo
Honey
12/13/2012 01:49:32 pm

Honey, I just subscribed to your youtube. I love that you make videos too!! I love the walkthrough of the recipe start to finish. So helpful and it looks so delicious!! I'm going to try and use the cream cheese. YUM!

I hope you are having a lovely week my dear and thank you so much for linking up to last week's Aloha Friday Blog Hop.

If you have time, we'd love to have you come back and link up to the <a href="http://www.whatjeanlikes.com/2012/12/aloha34.html" >Aloha Friday Blog Hop</a> if you haven't already!

Aloha,

Jean <a href="http://www.whatjeanlikes.com" >{What Jean Likes}</a>

Reply



Leave a Reply.