As I mention in my video tutorial below... this is different from the Traditional Thai Curry most of you may know.  I love adding my own twist on things and I love that with all the extras I add in - make this unique and a complete comfort food.  Feel free to change up the recipe by adding or removing ingredients that you may feel the need to.  You can also make this hotter or milder depending on your taste.  I love that this comes out chunky and feels like a chunky curry or stew.  You can add more liquid if you would like as well, I usually do that with the left overs when we eat it the next day. 

Ingredients / Supplies Needed:
  • Stew Meat - you can decide to leave this out if you want to go vegetarian.  I use approximately one small tray worth of meat if I'm cooking a medium sized pot.  I like to have the vegetables be the star.
  • Green Thai Curry Paste - you can find this in most grocery stores in the asian or ethnic isle.
  • Coconut Milk - you can use Thai Coconut Milk (in the same isle as the curry), if you use the can Thai milk, get 2 cans.  If you use the Hawaiian Coconut Milk (usually in the frozen section where the juice concentrate is) then you can pick up one bag if you like more a spicy taste or 2 if you want it to be sweet with a little kick.
  • Carrots - You can use one stick carrot or a small bag of baby carrots - I use half of the bag of baby carrots.
  • Mushrooms - A full tray of button mushrooms
  • Stewed Tomatoes - one can stewed tomatoes.
  • Leaks - one to two stalks of leaks 
  • Cabbage - half of a small head of cabbage.
  • Minced Garlic
  • Garlic Salt / Pepper to taste
  • Onion Powder or Round Onions / To taste

I think I got all of the ingredients - if not, I describe and talk about each one as I do the tutorial.  The video is embedded below.  You can watch as I cook and can see what to do.  It is so simple to recreate. :) 
Enjoy and if you try this - please feel free to comment or come and let me know, I would love to know how it came out.
xoxo
Honey




Leave a Reply.