When I was a child - my mom made Poor Man's pizza for us. They called it Poor Man's Pizza because you could throw together the pizza with supplies you may have already had on hand and the mayonnaise helped to stretch out the cheese so a little would go a long way.  This recipe is a favorite in our household and while we have more money now to add more toppings... it still warms our heart just like it did when I was a child.
Picture
Supplies needed:

  • Sourdough English Muffins or Texas Toast
  • Mayonnaise 
  • Pizza Sauce
  • Mozzarella Cheese
  • Pepperoni
  • Olives
  • and type of topping you would like like Mushrooms, peppers, etc.




Pre heat your oven to 400 Degrees
Cook your pizzas once they are assembled for about 20 minutes or until cheese is melted and Golden brown in color.

Video Tutorial posted below.

If you recreate this - please let me know, post a photo on my Facebook Page or send me a message - I would love to know how you like it.



Leave a Reply.