I was super duper excited when I opened my email inbox to find an email from Diamond Candles asking if I wanted to work with them.  I have been a fan of theirs for years but just wasn't sure that I wanted to spend money on a candle that I didn't know I would like.  I'm very particular when it comes to candles... I only use specific brands.  But, I was so excited and couldn't wait to try out the candle.  I already had my candle scent in my mind: Cupcake or Birthday Cake scents.  But, when I went to the site, the Cupcake scent had still been sold out.  I was a bit bummed, but did some research on other smells and watched reviews on YouTube and read blog reviews on other scents and decided on the Vanilla Lime.  
Picture
(Be sure to read the post and watch the video for details on the Giveaway) 
Shipping was super duper fast.  It took about 3 business days to reach me.  That was definitely an awesome thing, since things shipping to Hawaii usually take FOREVER.  When I opened the box, I could already slightly smell the lime from the candle.  I was super excited.  Watch the video to find out more on my thoughts of this awesome candle. 
Picture
The candle wax has a little more of an oil base texture than most candles, though I'm sure it is because of the Soy wax that they use.  I love that the candle burns much cleaner than a lot of others I have tried in the past.   It did not affect my asthma as other candles have done before and the headaches that normally come from burning candles were  not nearly as bad.  The smell - heavenly.  I just can't explain it.  It reminds me of Key Lime Pie and that is a smell I am very fond of.  It has a freshness to it and those that know me know that I am a Vanilla addict.  I really wanted to just eat this candle up, or start making a Key Lime Pie to eat. lol
Picture
Burning the candle to get to the point where the ring foil was seemed like it took forever.  I had burned the candle for several hours over the course of a week and still didn't get to the ring.  Needless to say, I am a very impatient person and this just was not going to do. lol  After I burned it enough so that there was a nice liquid wax layer on the top, I took a spoon and dug the ring out.  I'm not going to lie, it was a bit messy and the package holding the ring was very oily.  But, I loved that it washed right off, no issues.  It wasn't like if you had dipped it in oil and needed soap - the oily feeling literally went away after being run under water.  The package holding the ring was a little gold foil, similar to that you would find as candy wrappers.  And within that was a little zip lock style bag that held the ring.  The ring itself was secure and did not get messy - just the packaging.
Picture
As you can see below, the ring is super cute.  It's probably one of the rings worth about $10, but I'm not sure.  I do know that it is not silver or gold or platinum and the stones are not diamonds.  I wish they had an area on their site that would allow you to match up the ring with a scale so you knew how much the ring actually was worth.  The last thing I want to do is take it to my jeweler to have him tell me it was a fashion/costume accessory.  Nonetheless, it is cute and I think it is a great little dainty ring to use to dress up for a night out or something to spice up a basic casual outfit.
Picture
I was surprised to find the ring fit me.  That means it is probably a 7.5 and I'm not sure if it is their standard size or not.  I have been enjoying their Facebook page photos and going through the images from others.  There is such a wide array of rings that you can get.  While I love statement jewelry, I thought that this one really did suit me.   

All in all, I was very happy with the candle and the ring.  And, knowing the quality of the candle, I can honestly say that the candle itself is definitely worth the cost.  The Candle retails on their site for $24.95.  That's a pretty hefty cost, but I think it's worth it because the quality of the candle outweighs what is housed on the inside (meaning the ring).
Picture
Alright... did you watch the video (embedded or linked above) and read the entire post?  You did?  Great, now check out how you can enter to win a gorgeous Diamond Candle of your own. :)  Use the rafflecopter widget below.  Good luck to all!
Disclaimer:  Diamond Candles provided this candle to me for review and my honest opinion.  I was not paid at all to provide this review and everything stated is 100% honest and my own opinion.  The Giveaway is sponsored by Diamond Candles and I have no choice in the selection of the winner (it is randomly selected via Rafflecopter).
layla
9/14/2013 09:26:23 am

thank you for the opportunity!

Reply
Megan
9/23/2013 03:06:56 am

Hi! Do you have a winner yet for the giveaway?

Reply
Honey
9/23/2013 07:11:51 am

hello. I am just waiting for diamond candles to get back with me. It is their rafflecopter account that will be selecting the winner, I don't have access. I will be rolling out the winner on my Facebook page and will state it here once it is selected. :)

Reply
Megan
9/23/2013 08:24:02 am

Yay! Can't wait to find out :) My fingers are crossed. Thanks!!




Leave a Reply.