The Holiday Season and Gift Giving fall in the category of "Favorites" each year.  I have been raised by awesome parents that taught me that Christmas is not about Gift Giving but about the Thought and Love for those around you... and because of this, it has always been a special time for me.  I know what it is like not have much money during the Holiday Season when shopping for gifts and I'm lucky that I enjoy artsy and crafty things and can make special gifts for Family and Friends.  

Each year - I try to do something creative.  One of my favorite Gift Giving ideas are these cutesy button earrings.  Each year they can come in a variety of sizes and designs because button designs can change, ideas can pop into my head and sometimes I'll find a set of really cool Vintage buttons that will make any look Timeless and classy. 

This DIY is simple and easy and depending on where you find your supplies, you can make a number of gifts for several people and spend less than $15.00.  Try your local craft store or even large store like Target or Walmart for special deals on your glue and buttons too.  And, for my thrifting friends... don't forget about the Thrift Store or Good Will - you might find some awesome buttons that are Vintage and unique.  There are many ways to create these earrings and the options are endless.  This video tutorial (diy) is simple enough for anyone to recreate and I leave the ideas, creativity and imagination up to all of you.

Here are some of the supplies you may need - feel free to add in some extras if you like.

  • Buttons (all kinds of shapes, sizes and designs)  Try to get matching sets so you can make a pair or be funky and fresh and make two different designs for a pair.
  • Glue - I used E600 (which I prefer), you can use a Hot Glue Gun or even super glue or gorilla glue.  I find that the E600 and Hot Glue work best though.
  • Rhinestones or Swarovski Crystals.  Use these to embellish your creation.  I like to use Genuine Swarovski Crystals or Austrian Crystals because they tend to really catch the light and glimmer and shine when light reflects on them.  They also give your DIY earrings a special added touch and give it a little more of an expensive look.
  • Satin or Craft Ribbon.  This will be used to embellish your earring display holder.  You can decide to use something different in its place if you want.
  • Card stock - you choose the color.  The card stock will be used as your earring display holder.  By making your own it will really look creative and fun.  You can also opt to buy those cards from your local craft supply or jewelry supply store.

Those are the main supplies you will need.  As I show you in my video - there are some other options you can use.  I hope that I can film a few more options for earring DIY Gifts before the Holidays so you can plan for your gift giving.  But be creative and have some fun.  This project is not only fun and affordable but it is a gift from the heart and in my opinion - it's the most wonderful gift you could receive.

Click on the video below to see how to put it all together.  Have a wonderful Holiday Season and Happy DIY Crafting!  More gift ideas to come.
xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.