I give you all ingredients as well as the products needed and a quick demo in the video - but figured I would leave the list of ingredients here as well:

I like to eye-ball the amounts to see what type of consistency I would like.  You can add more honey and coconut oil / extra virgin olive oil (EVOO) as you feel you need.

Supplies needed:

Granulated Sugar (approximately 2 tsps)
Honey - Organic (approximately 1 tsp)
Coconut Oil - Unrefined/Virgin/Organic (approximately 1 1/2 tsp) or supplement Coconut Oil with Extra Virgin Olive Oil - Organic
A container that you can keep your mixture in (preferably air tight)

You can throw out your mixture after each use if you want or store up to one week.  If I do store it up to a week, I like to keep in the refrigerator or if I will use within 24 hours, I will leave near my sink in my bathroom.  If you store in the fridge - please be sure to stir your mixture till it gets back to the right consistently and you can add more of your oil (coconut/EVOO) as you feel needed to make the mixture a smooth-paste like consistency once again.

If you are using on your face, please do not use more than once a week and do not scrub into your face, gently massage to remove dead skin and exfoliate.  If using on your lips, do not scrub, use gently on the lips for a soft and plump pout.

Happy D.I.Y.
xoxo
Honey
pieceluvnharmiee
8/5/2013 06:44:47 pm

super cuteeee!!! going to try it when i get in some honey and such, but already in LOVE with my purchase of coconut oil cause it smells like heaven!!! <3

Reply



Leave a Reply.