If you've been watching my Vlogs this last week, you will see that we are celebrating because it is Spring Break... yay!  My hubby took off a few extra days this past Saturday and Sunday, so we took the boys to Lahaina (the west side) and had some fun, ate out and even saw some whales.  Days like this are few because my husband's schedule has him so far from home for over 10 hours a day (including his drive to and from work), so we look forward to his days off.  

This past Wednesday, he surprised us and took us on a little drive.  We headed towards the East coast of Maui into Hana and Haiku and stopped at a few places (you will see in the video) and just had a ton of fun.  I truly enjoy these kinds of days... definitely days to "Cross off my Bucket List".  Sometimes, the hustle and bustle of every day life has you so wrapped up in the busy days that you forget what surrounds you daily.   And for me... I forget that I live in paradise.  Having been born and raised in Hawaii and being that I have traveled to other places... sometimes I think Maui is definitely too slow for my liking.  But it is nice to step away from my everyday and just smell the fresh clean air and feel the ocean breeze on my face.  It is especially awesome to experience all of these things with those that I love with all my heart.
I am looking forward to all the fun we can have during Summer Vacay... but for now, we have about 4 more days left of Spring Break and I am going to take all of it and embrace the fun.   My hubby works the next 4 days so that means it is just me and my boys this weekend, but I have some fun times planned and look forward to all the fun we can have.

I hope you are seizing the moment... "Carpe Diem" so they say!  I'll definitey be seizing my days!  Enjoy your Spring Break!



Leave a Reply.