Picture
I posted a picture of this look on my Instagram on the day of my 12th year wedding anniversary (April 6th) - as it was the look I used when I went out on a date with my hottie husband.  I had received a lot of requests to recreate the look and/or do a tutorial and my niece had asked me months before if I could please do a black smokey eye tutorial for her to follow... so I figured this would be the perfect time to do so.

This look is easy to recreate.  I'm using just 3 colors from my Lorac Pro Palette... however, there are several other palettes you can use to create the look.  In the video I mention several that you can choose from - one I left out was the Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette... exchange the Light Pink (which I used) with Venus in the palette to create your look.

While this look is sultry and sexy and very dramatic... you can easily tone it down by adding more brown and blending it in so the black is not the forefront of the look.   I hope you enjoy this tutorial - products used are listed below and the tutorial can be found in the embedded video below or by clicking here.

Products Used:
  • Primer - Too Faced Shadow Insurance
  • Base - Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze
  • Shadows - Lorac Pro Palette (Taupe, Black, and Cream)
  • Liners - Mally Sparkle Liner in Black and ELF Liquid Eyeliner
  • Mascara - Dior Show Lash Maximizer, Too Faced Lash Injection mascara and L'Oreal Voluminious Carbon Black
  • Lips - Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Rose Amour and MAC's Nymphette Lip glass
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.