In my most recent Friday Favorites video - I stated that a favorite lip combination for me last week was the following products:  Milani Color Statement lip liners in True Red and Fuchsia and Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Naturally Chic.  Pairing them together would probably not be the normal choice for some, but playing around with my lipsticks last week had me come up with the following lip combination which I am completely in love with. 
Picture
To create this lip look - I first line my lips completely with Milani's Fuchsia lip liner.  Then I apply Naturally Chic lipstick (Milani) all over the lips in a medium coat.  Since Milani's color statement lipsticks are so creamy and highly pigmented, you really only need one sweep over your lips to apply the color.  Once that's done, I take True Red lip liner and use it to slightly color in the outer corners of my lips, blending inward towards my pout and fullness of my lips.  If you need to, you can also use a lip brush to blend the colors effortless.    Use your lips like (matte), or apply your favorite gloss over.
Picture
My eyeliner of choice for this look was the Kat Von D Tattoo Eyeliner.  I really really love the brush on this liner and it has been super easy to create winged eyeliner looks with it.  Furthermore, it doesn't budge all day which I absolutely love.    To line my waterline/tightline I used my Jordana 12 Hour Made to Last Liquid Eyeliner Pencil in Espresso Last.  You can certainly just wear the top winged liner, but I like to use a brown liner to tight line because it helps to make my lashes look a little fuller and the dark brown doesn't make my eyes look completely lined.  I apply the liner in my waterline and since it is brown, it only gives the subtle look of having a liner there.   If you haven't tried these Jordana liners (newly released) definitely check them out - they are awesome. 
Picture
For mascara, I went with one that is starting to really grow on me and become a favorite.  It is the Elizabeth Mott It's So Big Mascara.  I am using the deluxe sample size, though I'll be running out very soon.  When I first started using it - I really wasn't sure about the formulation.  But after using it for the last couple of weeks, it is becoming a favorite of mine.  It takes a little finesse to get it to work, but once you do - it's pretty awesome.
Picture
If you haven't had the chance to watch it yet - check out my Friday Favorites from last week.  The Kat Von D Tattoo Liner and Milani lippies are featured in last week's favorites as well as a few others.  So check it out... watch the embedded video below or click here to watch directly on YouTube.  I am using this makeup look in that video.




Leave a Reply.