If you have been following me a while - you know I have a super girl crush on Drew Barrymore.  She has been one of my favorite actresses since the 80's where I watched her steal the show in E.T. and have followed her career for the last 30 years.  A month or so ago I found out that Drew started her own Cosmetics Line called, Flower... "Love the Way You Look", after watching her on a talk show.  This line will be available for sale only at Walmart stores.  The goal for this cosmetic line is to keep the prices affordable but still providing awesome quality cosmetics for all woman.  Their philosophy states that they keep the prices lower by not paying for advertisements.   The brand will focus on providing awesome products and formulations instead of huge advertisements, etc.  Drew will be the main advertisement by spreading her brand "word of mouth" style to keep costs down and quality of  the product superb.   You can take a look at Flower's Philosophy which I have screen printed below as well as the other images of the product line.  
The products are already available at Walmart.com and I haven't yet seen them at my local Walmart yet - but I'm surely on the hunt.  I hope to be placing an order really soon.  From images on the site and Walmart.com I can see that the packaging, while basic, is still very cute and unique.  The line offers a wide selection of cosmetics from Face products to Eyes, Lips (which I can't wait to get my hands on) and Nails.  Colors in my opinion are geared towards more of an every day or classic look.  The lip colors really remind me of soft colors that you can find in the pedals of flowers and the eye shadows and nail polish colors remind me of the same.  I believe this brand - even if it will not be advertised could definitely give larger brands like Revlon and L'Oreal a run for the money, because it's geared towards those that want to enhance their beauty but still allow an inner glow from within.  The colors in each collection are soft and wearable as I stated above - but, because I do bridal work - I know these would be awesome palettes for creating a wonderful bridal look.   I also love that in their Philosophy they state that: "The best make-up isn't only found in high-end stores any longer".  As we all know - drug store companies and their cosmetics can definitely give large high end brands a run for their money and I have a feeling flower will be one of those that do the same.  I simply cannot wait to get my hands on some of these products. **Excited**
Another awesome point is that this line DOES NOT TEST ON ANIMALS.  And, all products are MADE IN THE U.S.A.  I love this. The brand itself kind of gives me the impression of Drew as a flower.  If you have followed her career as long as I have - you will know that she had many rough patches as a child/teenager and slowly became the wonderful person and now wife and mother that she is.  Like a flower - she started off as a small bud and has completely blossomed.  I don't know the exact reason behind the name of this line, but if I had to guess, that is what I would say would be it.  It's a representation of Drew's life coming few circle.   

When I get my hands on these you will bet I'm doing reviews because I have high hopes for this brand and I am just a total Drew Fan. :D

All images are print screens that were obtained from Flowerbeauty.com - I am in no way claiming that I own this images and give all rights to the owners.



Leave a Reply.