I'm going to be vloggin' about this on my YouTube channel - but wanted to touch base on it a little.  I am not going to get into detail on it... and will also be re-posting what I had posted on my Facebook Page as well.

Today I received such a heartbreaking message in my YT inbox.  A subscriber of mine says that she discontinued doing YouTube videos because she received "thumbs down" ratings and very mean comments on her videos.  She didn't think she would even be noticed on YouTube, but apparently - her videos were being noticed by people who specifically look for videos of these young ladies to bash on them. 

She received hurtful comments saying:  "Are you kidding me? Why are you making videos your ugly" or "do you think you can do makeup because you suck".  The internet is filled with trolls, bashers and terrible people and unfortunately no one realizes all of it until it is too late and they are caught up in it all.  The fact is, the very people that are saying these terrible things are those who are insecure and feel terrible about themselves.  Their whole reasoning behind what they do is to keep everyone down. 

I think that we should all take a stand with regard to our YouTube Videos by disabling our video ratings and requiring that our videos have receive comments by approval only.  I see so many Gurus do this very thing to keep them from being publicly released.  Though the more ideal thing to do is to just let it go and don't let it bother you - the fact of the matter is, it really does.  I have had friends put themselves in serious depression because someone had said they were ugly or not pretty enough. 

Moving forward - we should all remember that beauty is in every single thing we see... and that no one should be allowed to make us feel inferior.  I must admit that I do have moments where I feel like I just am not good enough, but I am lucky to have a supportive husband who always lifts my spirits up and reminds me that I am beautiful!  Know that you are beautiful and that you are special in your own way and be happy with that... be happy with yourself. Society tells us that we have to conform to what surrounds us... well, I tell Society - "Forget about you... I am my own person and I don't need an approval from you to know that I am a beautiful person."

And - I think you are Beautiful... no matter what anyone says!  Stand up against Cyber Bulling, Ridicule, Hate... and spread Beautiful feelings and thoughts!  "I am Beautiful...  Don't you Bring me Down Today!"

xoxo



Leave a Reply.