I did this FOTD yesterday.  I was seriously inspired by the color purple and Valentine's Day.  It was the first makeup look I photographed using my Tarte and Lorac Pro Palettes.  I have used them several times but didn't take any pictures - so this was my opportunity.  I also loved the fact that by the time I was able to take my photos - the lighting was absolutely awesome.  I didn't get a chance to snap my photos till about 5pm - so the sun was just setting, afternoon sunlight was not harsh and of course, I was really able to bring out my natural skin tone.  

I must also say (though I will get into detail in a later post) that I am so proud of how my skin has progressed.  Not using Foundation has definitely made such a huge difference in my life and how my skin has been looking lately.  It just goes to show that great skin care and the fact that I'm not clogging my pores with funk makes a whole lot of difference. 

You can find a list of products I used below.  Hope you like this FOTD - I really loved it and I'm glad it came out the way it did.  I had a thought in my mind in the color combos and how I wanted it to look and went to it.  I'm pretty happy with how it came out :)  If you want a tutorial on it - please let me know and I will do one.  While it includes a lot of layering of colors - it is such an easy look to create because it's all about blending. :)
Products used: 
Primer: Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Shadows: Tarte Baby It's Cold Outside Palette (Macaroon, bubble bath, gossip and velvet, 24 carats)
Lorac Pro Palette (Deep Purple)
Liner: Mally Evercolor Starlight Liner and ELF's Liquid Liner
Lashes: Maybelline Plush Mascara and Benefit's They're Real Mascara
Lips: (Liner) MAC's Buerre liner, (Lipstick) Wet n Wild's V.I. Pink and (Lipgloss) MAC's Viva Glam VI Lipglass

Earrings are from HoneyXO - Rose Stud back earrings



Leave a Reply.