If you have been following me a while - you know that my signature is the "Pop of Color" on the lower lash line.  My favorite colors of choice happen to be teal or purple.  Today I wanted to go very simple because I was going to be spending the day grocery shopping and shopping for house hold supplies.  While I wanted it to be simple - I still wanted to be eye appealing. lol
The photos are a little more blurry then I would like as I took these shots with my phone... but I wanted to share today's FOTD regardless.  Here are the products I used:

I used a light application of ICC's Chocolate Kisses quad all over the lid to the brow bone.  I used the quad colors (all 4 of them) and just blended them out.  This was to give my eyes a pop of color without a heavy application.   I did not use any primer or base. ICC's Gel eyeliner in Black Out on upper lash line and waterline, ICC's Epik Mineral Eye Shadow worn wet as eye liner on my lower lash line, and ICC's bullet lipstick in Bubblegum.  If you want to keep your Mineral Eye Shadow liner lasting all day... apply it on a waterproof based formula like a waterproof eye liner. I applied ICC's Gel eyeliner in Black Out on my lower lash line as well and applied Epik on top wet first and then dry to set the liner/color in place.

The Earrings that I'm wearing today are the Woven hoops in Mint/Black by ICC

Hope you liked this simple look.  If you would like a tutorial - just let me know.  I'm planning to do a series of 5 Minute Makeup Looks soon - so stay tuned. 

xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.