It's absolutely no secret that the Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette has been a favorite of mine the last few months and it has been so because it is something I can turn to in a quick second and still manage to have myself done up and looking presentable in a matter of minutes.
In my Get Ready with Me video (below) I take you through just a few quick and easy steps to create an eye look that will give you a very soft and sweet every day look using the Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette as the eyeshadows to create the look.

This look is perfect for all eye colors, because it includes neutrals and browns... all of which are ashy or soft cream tones.  The lip color can also be changed up to suit your taste and needs.  In the photos - I did opt to add just a little more drama to the look by winging out my eye liner (as seen in both photos above), but you can leave your liner as you feel the need to and keep it as a tightlined/waterline look if you feel that is best.

What I love most about this look is that it is perfect for mothers who are on the go like me and want to still look put together and polished.  I have been doing this look for years... of course, using different products with similar color hues.  This look has been what allowed me to get up and get ready for work that was located on the other side of the island (a 2 hour drive away).  I did this look faithfully for 5 years when working on the other side, and it allowed me to look presentable, since I was in a Regional Role.  While the tutorial / video seems fairly easy and simple... it definitely will make a whole lot of difference when it comes all together.

Some of you may not have the UD Naked Basics Palette so here are some other products you can use with similar colors or that will provide similar results:

The Balm Nude Tude Palette
The Balm Meet Matte Nude Palette
 Wet n Wild Trio Palettes: Sweet As Candy, Silent Treatment, Walking on Eggshells
Wet n Wild 6 Pan palettes: Greed, Vanity
Wet n Wild 8 Pan Palettes: Sparkle Til Morning, Comfort Zone, Drinking a Glass of Shine
NYX Nude on Nude Palette
Milani Abstract Color Eye Shadow Palette
Too Faced Glamour To Go 2 Palette
ELF Quads in: Matte Mauve, Butternut, Brownstone
Urban Decay Naked 1 or 2 Palettes
Lorac Pro Palette

I'm sure there are a ton more that you could use... but the ones mentioned are the ones that I have used in the past for similar 5 minute makeup looks.  Some palettes have more shimmer while others include matte shadows.   The options are endless and really if you have any colors that are similar, they will work just awesome.  :)

I hope you enjoyed this quick Get Ready With Me...  I know the video is almost 10 minutes, but the look really takes about 5 minutes, I just talked through and showed you what to do, so it did take a little longer.

Have fun and look awesome!



Leave a Reply.