While this week dragged on a little longer than I thought it would, it also went by far too quickly.  It's hard to think that in a year I have learned so much, acquired so much and did so many things.  This past Monday (Jan.14th) I turned 33 years old.  Geez, can you believe it or what? I sure can't.  It seems like just yesterday I was turning 21.  While those memories are still visible in my mind - they are farther from my thoughts than I'm sure most people that are hitting their mid thirties as I am.  Needless to say - I'm proud of my age, I look pretty damn good for a 33 year old (I'm not bragging - just saying... it's good to have a positive outlook on life and beauty. lol) and I have a wonderful life.  While life throws us all kinds of limes, while bitter and sour some may be... they all make awesome Mojitos. :D
On Monday - my hubby took me to celebrate my birthday at one of my favorite restaurants and my favorite Sushi Bar - Sansei.  Oh man can you say, Hell Ya! I indulged in all of my favorite sushi rolls and food... from Rainbow Rolls, Spider Rolls, Ebi Rolls, Panko Crusted Ahi Roll, Spicy Tuna Roll and more... not to mention I got my Miso Butterfish, Lobster and Crab Ravioli and my fried ice cream.  Pure delight!  I am so lucky to have such a wonderful man that takes care of me and treats me... love you babe!
On Sunday (the day before) we picked up our new puppy... his name is Ikaika.  He is a King Charles Cavalier Spaniel and is a cutie.  He is 11 weeks old now - we picked him up at 10 weeks old and is our new addition to our family.  While he will never replace our Koa Boy (who passed just a few days before Christmas) he is still a great addition to our family. :) My hubby also planned a little get together to celebrate my birthday - a little cook out.  It was super sweet of him and he is always thinking of me.  I'm truly a lucky woman. :D
Picture
This is not the best photo of me, but Ikaika looks super cute. lol
Like I said before - I honestly think this week went by way too fast... but nonetheless, I'm enjoying it and making memories as usual.  I hope you all had a wonderful week... now onto my Sunday Letters.
Sunday Letters...



My Darling, My Kevin... the Love of my Life, my EVERYTHING!
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for making this week awesome.  Since it's still my Birthday Month, I have no doubt it will continue to be wonderful.  You are such a joy and I'm so lucky to have you in my life.  Thank you for loving me, supporting me and being so awesome. 143

To my sons... Kevin, Luke & Isaiah.  Boys - You have all been so great in celebrating with me this year.  Ka'eo - you have been so awesome to help mom with our new puppy and have been great with your responsibilities.  Luke & Iya Mon - thank you for being such good boys this week.

Dear Winter... Hello There, nice to see you again.  I have been enjoying these cold and chilly nights.  It feels awesome to be able to put on my sweaters and wear jeans without feeling the need to rip my clothes off because it is so hot.  While I know others are experiencing tremendously cold and freezing weather - I am still happy to have you back, because we need some of the rain to replenish our greenery and we need the chill to cool us all down.

Dear Awesome People who wished me well wishes for my birthday... Thank you!  The fact that you took time out of your busy day to stop and say Happy Birthday means a lot to me.  Let's face it, now with Social Media, we all know that these sites remind us when our friends' birthdays are - but you still have to take that extra minute out of your day to click on their name and actually type out the words.  It takes a little more effort than most people realize.  I see those notifications every day - but sometimes I'm just so busy my mind says "Come back to it later today" and before you know it, the persons birthday passed.  So - thank you for being awesome people and taking the time to say those two little words that are so awesome just one day a year. :)

To My Awesome Supporters... Sometimes, with the hustle and bustle of every day life, we forget that we have people who take the time out to support us.  I am so busy with work, home life, the boys, being a mother - that I forget about all the supporters I have and how much they help me along the way.  It's because of all of you that consistently support my efforts that HoneyXO is doing so awesome, my blog averages 350 views a day and my YouTube channel has over 2000 subscribers.  Thank you all so much for being such awesome people and for supporting me.  It means so much more than any of you could know.

Wishing you all a wonderful upcoming week.  I'm looking forward to possibly sleeping in tomorrow, since it's a Holiday for my eldest and he doesn't have school - Yay Me... Happy Dance!  Have a great week and sending tons of glitter and sparkles your way!



Leave a Reply.