Happy Thirsty Thursday Hunnies.  I filmed this GRWM (Get Ready With Me) look on Tuesday... I'm a bit late getting it up, however... the actual video before editing was an hour long. lol  Purple & Golds are some of my favorite eye makeup looks and I am really loving the Bronze Shimmer Powder from Mica Beauty to create this look.  Funny thing is... it's called bronze but looks like a peachy goldish color.  I absolutely love it and I swear I will be using it all up if I don't learn to pace myself. lol  So - come and chit chat with me and watch me Get Ready while I create this look.  I love it, how about you?  More photos as well as the Video is listed below - check it out! <3
Picture
Picture
I really wanted to get a better close up of the eye.  What I absolutely love about the products I'm using is how long they last and their longevity.  The photo below (as well as those above) were taken hours after I had applied my makeup.  I actually had to retake the photos because the lighting was so bright over head when I originally took them that it washed out a lot of the color.  I had to wait until the light was a little less overhead, so I took these photos about 4 hours after I had completed the look.  
Picture
Picture
Products used:

Primer: Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Base: Jordana 12 Hour Made to Last Eye Shadow Pencil in Continuous Almond
Shadows:  Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette (Naked 2, Faint, and Foxy), Mica Beauty Bronze Shimmer Powder and Hello Kitty Wild Thing Palette (matte purple)
Eyeliner:  Jordana 12 hr. Made to Last Liquid Eyeliner Pencils (Black Point & Purple Fix), Jordana FabuLiner Bold Felt tip liner in Black
Mascara:  Starlooks Lash Booster, Per-fekt Beauty Cosmetics Lash Perfection gel in Flash, Jordana Best Volume Extreme Mascara
Brows:  Per-fekt Beauty Cosmetics Brow Perfection Gel
Lips:  Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stain in Sweet Pink (02) and Per-fekt Beauty Cosmetics Lip Perfection Gel in Paramount
Face:  Per-fekt Beauty Cosmetics Skin Perfection gel in Rich
Blush:  Per-fekt Beauty Cosmetics Cheek Perfection gel in Blushed 
Picture
Picture
The photos above (with brown background) were taken first thing after I did the look, but as you can tell... they were taken in harsh lighting... so it really washed out the boldness of the color on my eyes.
Picture
The photo above was taken a few hours after the second set of photos... the color is slightly fading... but the blush is still visible, loving this blush... and my eye color still visible.  But this was taken about 8 hours after I applied my makeup originally.  Don't you just love that lip color, I haven't reapplied all day.  I have done a test and will have the review up soon - so stay tuned.  That's it for the looks loves... thanks for joining me.
Have a wonderful Thursday!
xoxo
Honey 
Picture
9/4/2013 05:49:27 pm

Your eyes are very beautiful. I don't know they are natural or not? Or you have used any type of contact lenses?

Reply
Honey
9/5/2013 08:42:15 am

Hello, Thank you very much. My eyes are natural. I do use contacts from time to time, but in these photos I just have my regular eyes. :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.