I love Masquerade Balls... and have been wanting to do this type of makeup look for quite a while - I just didn't have the time to devote to it.  My hubby was off from work that day - so I got started and while it did take me over an hour - I did speed up my video to save on some time while you're watching :) 
Picture
This Masquerade Mask look was done using I-Candy Couture cosmetics in: 
  • Happy Thoughts (used to blend over the white to give the white cream makeup dimension since Happy Thoughts is a Duo chrome), 
  • Epic and The black hole (used on the eyes)
  • Ever After and The Hammer (used to add dimension and shadowing to the border of the mask)
  • Dollface lipgloss (on the lips for that pretty pop of color that ties it all together) 

The contacts in this look are from CandyColorLenses and are the Avatar 3 Ameythyst lenses, my absolute favorites. 

The accessories in this look can also be found at www.i-candycouture.com.  The white rose stud earrings are a very popular seller at I-Candy Couture and the Pearl necklace was strung by me with faux pearl beads. 

Check out the Video Tutorial below.  In the tutorial - my camera died before I got a chance to film putting on the feathers.  To do so - I used spirit gum and applied the spirit gum to each feather individually and then stuck it to my forehead beneath the "scrapbook" cut out.  I also took one of those scrapbook cutouts that I used on each of my temples and applied that in front of the feathers to cover part of the plume. :)




Leave a Reply.