Picture
Forest Nymph / Pixie look I created was originally supposed to be something easy to recreate and fast for those in a hurry.  I originally had filmed the look while I was applying the makeup, but midway through I applied my NYX Glitter Liner and the glitter got into my eye.  It cause my eyes to tear so bad that I had to start all over again because my makeup was running down my cheek :(  So - I redid the look as quickly as I could - this time, I didn't have the camera on (I forgot to film it).  It didn't come out the way I wanted it to, my design was less detailed than I had it previously and I wasn't happy with it - but I decided to take a picture and post it anyway.

Products used: I-Candy Couture's eyeshadows in Forest Nymph, Forest Love, Man of Iron and Smash were all applied on the Lid and eyes.  I then took a combination of Smash and Forest Nymph and slowly blended it onto my temples and down the side of my face down towards my cheeks.  I used my NYX Jumbo Eye Shadow pencils in a variety of colors to color in the little flowers on both sides of my face and used a black eye liner pencil to line and fill in my eyebrows to give it a darker and more dramatic look.  I applied I-Candy Couture's "Naked in Tahiti" Lip gloss on my lips and since I wanted it to be sheer and neutral, I did not build the color up.   While it may not be as noticeable here in the photo, I used my NYC Sunny Bronzer to contour down the side of my nose to make it a tad bit pointy and used a little bit of I-Candy Couture's Cupid Eye Shadow to add a little golden highlight on the bridge of my nose and along parts of my cheeks.  I also blended in Man of Iron Eye Shadow from ICC onto the sides of my face to give it a little golden glow.  Like I mentioned before, I do not have a tutorial for this - but I will be filming something similar with a different twist in the next week or so.  The next look will be more of what I was working towards when I created this look and had to start over again.  Lesson learned on my end... instead of starting again, just take it off and wait a few days because that way you are not rushing and lose your muse and ideas along the way.  Either way - while this was not the look I had been going for... I'm pretty happy with it considering I through it together quickly.  I especially love the eyes... they came out great. :)



The earrings I am wearing in this look are I-Candy Couture's Signature and Copyrighted Twisted Woven Hoops with Candy Bling woven into them.


Hope you liked it!
xoxo
Honey




Leave a Reply.