Let me just start off by saying that I hope you all have an awesome weekend :D  It was super duper hot today and when I mean hot, I mean sticky, yucky, muggy and funky hot.  I Actually wasn't planning to put any makeup on, but felt like I needed a little pick me up with this weird weather. 
I didn't want to really put on much makeup so I decided to sweep a few of my favorite HoneyXO colors on my lid and into the crease as well as on the lower lash line.  For my lips I wanted to do something pretty "show stopping" so I pulled out one of my favorite Hot Pink lipsticks and popped a little bit of the Pop Beauty Pouty Pop Crayon in Coral Crush (got in my July Ipsy Bag) in the middle of my pout to lighten it up a bit.  I will be honest though... no matter how many times I have used this Pop Beauty crayon since I got it, it still is not a fav of mine.  I had to top it off with a gloss just to keep my lips looking moisturized and I don't have dry lips. 
Products used:

Primer:  Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Eye Shadow Base:  NYX Eye Shadow Base in Skintone and MAC's Paint Pot in Delft
Eye Shadows:
  • HoneyXO Pigment/Shadow in Chantilly (all over the lid and partially into the crease)
  • HoneyXO Pigment/Shadow in Chocolate (blended into the crease)
  • HoneyXO Pigment/Shadow in Sensual (blended on my upper lash line over the black liner to soften the liner look and slightly smoke it out)
  • HoneyXO Pigment/Shadow in Vanilla (Highlight on Browbone and a little in the inner corner of eyes "tear ducts")
  • HoneyXO Pigment/Shadow in Sprinkles (lower lash line pop of color)

Eyeliner:  Mally Evercolor Starlight Waterproof Liner in Midnight
Mascara:  Starlooks Lash Booster and Benefit's  They're Real Mascara
Lips:
  • Lip liner:  Milani's Color Statement Liner in Fuchsia
  • Lipstick:  MAC's Candy Yum Yum and Pop Beauty's Pouty Pop Crayon in Coral Crush
  • Gloss:  Avon Glazewear Clear gloss

Cheeks:  Milani Rose Blush in Bella Rosa (these blushes from the Rose Blush line are super duper pigmented and since I was going for a soft look on the face, I only swept a soft and light brush of color... just so my cheeks had a little bit of a tint.

I hope you guys enjoyed today's FOTD... thanks so much for stopping by and I'll see ya or talk to ya in my next post. :)
xoxo
Honey
Alexandria Tuck
8/12/2013 02:48:36 pm

Are you wear lens in these lovely photos?

Reply
Honey K
8/12/2013 03:33:54 pm

Hello - I am not wearing lenses in this photo. If I am using contacts in any of my photos - I always state where I got them and the website, if it does not have a listing, I am not wearing them :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.