Although Summer has come to an end... dips are still my favorite food to help keep my hunger in check.  While this particular dip may not be the most healthiest... it certainly does not lack in the flavor department.  I love Spinach and Artichoke Dip and found myself purchasing the premade one from my local deli quite often.  But - I decided it was time to make my own and that's how my famous and easily created recipe came about.  The ingredients are affordable if found on sale and the quantity made is enough to take to those awesome Holiday Pot luck parties.  Just pick up a bag of chips and you're ready to go. :) Because of the colors of this dip - it would also make a great appetizer for Halloween Parties too :) I've been asked to film a Video Tutorial on my Spinach/Artichoke dip many times... but I always forget.  This time, I took photos of each step so that it would be a Blog tutorial.  
Picture
Ingredients:
  • 1 - 8oz Package of Cream Cheese - make sure it is soft.
  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise
  • 1/4 - 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1/4 cup grated Romano cheese
  • 1/2 teaspoon minced garlic (I like to use from the jar, fresh garlic will work.  If you use fresh garlic, you will need approximately one clove.
  • Garlic Salt and Pepper to taste
  • 1 - 12oz can of artichoke hearts.  Drain them from the liquid and chop to the size that you want.
  • 1 - 1/2 cup to 1 cup frozen spinach.  I usually buy the box spinach and use the whole box.  Thaw and drain liquid prior to use.
  • 1/4 - 1/2 cup shredded mozzarella cheese.  

Directions:
  • Pre-heat your oven to 375 degrees F.  Make sure to have a baking dish ready.  Lightly grease or spray down with Pam to ensure your dip and cheeses do not stick.
  • In a Medium Sized bow (I use my mixing bow) combine the following ingredients:  Cream Cheese, Mayonnaise, Parmesan Cheese, Romano Cheese, Minced Garlic, Garlic Salt and Pepper. 
  • Once all of those ingredients are combined, slowly and gently stir in your artichoke hears and your spinach.  You must stir and combine is gently or it can will lose some of the body of those products.
  • Transfer your mixture to your prepared baking dish.  
  • Top off the dip with your mozzarella cheese.  Bake your creation in the preheated oven for 25-30 minutes or until bubbly and lightly browned.
I hope you enjoy this awesome recipe.  It is one of my favorite dishes to make.  I apologize for the quality as I was rushing and took the photos with my phone. :) If you recreate this recipe, I would love to hear all about it.  You can adjust or omit ingredients as you feel the need.  Mayonnaise was added to this recipe because it makes the cheese creamier, but if you really needed to - you could remove it.  You will, however - notice the difference if you do.  Enjoy and happy eating.
xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.