I get asked this question on a daily basis, whether my nails are painted or not... and I have just a few things I can say that help to keep my nails long and neat.  First, I drink a lot of water (in fact, I'm proud to say that I haven't touched soda in over a month, I'll touch base on that in a later post), I take a daily vitamin and I use Crystal Nail Files to manicure my nails.  I am a huge believer of Crystal Nail Files.  I started using Crystal Files when I became pregnant with my first son - who is now 8 years old.  During my pregnancy, my nails became so brittle and weak because I was very sick during my pregnancy and therefore, my nails took its toll.  I have always had very strong and beautiful nails so I freaked out and wasn't sure what to do.  Even with my daily prenatal vitamins, my nails had grown well - but was still really weak and brittle.  I went to my local beauty supply store and the gal there told me that she had experienced the same problem while pregnant with her son the year before.  She started using a Crystal Nail File and it really helped.  It seemed like her nails were not ripping as much and they grew out nicely.  I was pretty hesitant at first, because the files that they sold in the Beauty Supply were $16.00 each.  I almost fell over when I heard the price, but since I was so bummed about my nails, I figured I would try it out.  

The File was really cool - it was had a purple gradient effect to it and I loved that it had it's own sleeve to keep it protected.  I still carry around my files now - because they are the only ones I use.  I have purchased them in the Large size and small and I love that when I use them on my nails, my nails don't feel like they are sharp and have large ridges like a regular emery board can do.  The price point can range from $4.00 - $20.00 depending on where you go to purchase them.  Be sure that you ask that they are indeed Crystal Files.  There is an awesome company that offers Czech Glass Nail Files at a pretty awesome price point and it is a great site to look into if you own a Salon or are interested in purchasing them wholesale.  What I love is that this company also offers a wide range of designs, decorations and colors so that you can purchase your favorite.  These files are not just a nail tool or file, but an essential part of your nail arsenal and definitely an awesome gift.  Holidays are just around the corner and these awesome files would make anyone happy to receive them.

Now - each person and body reacts differently to the vitamins you take in, the type of food you eat and of course, what type of tools you use on your nails.  Acrylic or gel nails can often damage the nail bed and a file may not necessarily fix the problem of brittle nails.  Check out your Sally Hansen section in your local Drug Store because they offer a plethora of Nail Growing Serums and Top Coats that can help to strengthen your nails.  I love Sally Hansen.  And, don't forget... Water is important and essential for your body - so be sure to consume the proper daily amount needed.  I'm sure it will help your nails out a little bit too.

Hope this was some sort of help for you.

xoxo
Honey
FTC:  The images on this post are the property of Honeygirlsworld.com and are copyright protected.  While this post is for informational purposes, this is a sponsored post.



Leave a Reply.