Well, let me start off by saying... I haven't logged into my Influenster account in a while.  I was kind of on hiatus for a little while after I received an email from Influenster telling me that I qualified for one of their boxes... only to not hear back from them in months.  When I wrote them several times to find out what had happened, I didn't get any responses - until I tracked them down via twitter and facebook and I was then informed that they did not ship to Hawaii and that is the reason why I didn't receive any correspondence from them in over 2 months and didn't get my box either.  

Last week, a friend of mine had said that Influenster had a new look and that they were actually making it a lot more fun to earn badges.  I spent about 30 minutes going through the new site and checking out what they had to offer.  I was able to get a bunch of Expert Badges (but now I'm stuck and can't even obtain a beauty badge)... so I'm at a stand still once again.  Hmmm...  can't say I have much more of anything to discuss.

While the new site seems like it is pretty cool and much easier to maneuver - I have contacted the company several times to ask if they have finally decided to send to Hawaii (which is a part of the U.S. I might add) and I have yet to receive any response from them.  But - I guess I'll try from time to time to keep up with earning more badges and see if my work will actually pay off this time.



Leave a Reply.