Picture
Picture
Picture
Today's outfit really reminded me of summer and the sunsets I see here in Hawaii.  It's time for Summer, my eldest finishing up his last week of school before summer vacation and while it still seems kind of like Spring here, to me - it is technically Summer Months.  

My Tangerine Orange dress from Old Navy was the perfect fit for today.  It was not only cool but allowed me to be comfortable and still manage to get all of my errands done without fussing with hot clothing layers.   It's a basic high wasted flared dress with eyelet lace detailing.  It is super fun and very flirty.   The dress itself is similar to my Yellow one that I wore in my "You Fill My Heart with Sunshine" Look - but the pattern 
is different in the dress eyelet itself.  I wished I had grabbed all the colors, 
because these are becoming favorites of mine to wear.
Picture
For accessories today, I kept with a Gold theme - to match with my Tangerine Orange Dress.  
My accessories for today included:

LOVE Dog Collar Bracelet (Cream and Gold) from ShopLately
Blue Goldstone Bangle from HoneyXO
Rose Bud Wire Bangle from HoneyXO
Princess Cut Amethyst 14K Gold Ring - Gift from my Hubby
Invicta Divers Watch in Gold and Silver - Gift from Hubby
Chunky Chain Necklace from Forever21
Plumeria 14K Gold Stud Earrings - Gift from Hubby
Picture
Picture
For my footwear - I pulled out my Marco Santi 5 inche Wedges in black.  These are probably one of my favorite sandals I own because they are super comfortable, have a zipper closure on the heel and they are very easy to walk in.  I love that they are so simple in design and go with pretty much any type of ensemble I put together.
I got these wedges from Sole Society a year or two ago and they still remain one of my favorites.
Picture
For my hair today, I opted for a low messy bun.  Honestly, I just twisted it up and headed out the door.  It was fast and easy and allowed me to get where I had to go quickly today.

The photo to the left happens to be my favorite. I am not big on smiling... and my son happened to ask me just seconds before... "Mom, why don't you smile in your photos?"  I answered him by saying: "I'm not sure!" He replied to me by saying... "I bet dad can make you smile" and low and behold, I had a big smile on my face and he caught that image.  Sometimes it's the thought of someone you love that will bring so much joy and happiness to your day!

For my Makeup Lovers... My Makeup for today includes:  My Lorac Pro Palette, Too Faced Shadow Insurance,  Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Teddy Bear, Starlooks Lash Primer and L'Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara.
Picture
Picture
Just like with my other photos - my eldest son captured today's Outfit pics for me.  
He is definitely my little professional photog.  I am super impressed with the images that he 
has been able to capture of me since he started.   This post is a little more pic heavy than most of my OOTD's and that's because I am so proud of the photos he took, I just couldn't choose a few so I put them all. :)
Picture
Picture
"There's a difference between being confident and being cocky.  I consider myself Confident... because I am proud of my hard work and accomplishments and the road that it is taking me on!" ~ Honey

I think this look of the day really shows a more confident side of me.   The poses came natural and I felt really good about myself - super proud of the weight I'm continuing to lose and the healthier side of me.  I think this post over all the rest definitely shows that off a little more and I'm not trying to be a show-off, I'm just really confident and excited for my journey ahead of me and the one parts that I have overcome so far.
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
I hope you like today's Outfit Post.  The video embedded below - or click here to watch directly on YouTube has lower resolution images but I thought it was cute to include the slideshow.  You can also see the slideshow below that for all the images. :)
5/23/2013 01:25:57 am

LOVE that dress! Um, missy, why is there just one photo of your beautiful smile??? ;)

Reply
Honey
5/24/2013 07:56:00 pm

Thanks girlie. Hmmm... I just am not big on smiling. lol ;)

Reply
klau
6/4/2013 02:41:26 am

do it more, you look so much better smiling!!

Honeygirlfan101
6/21/2013 01:48:51 pm

Sooo pritti! I'm a plus size gal myself and it's good to see someone like me working it:) love ya keep strutting ur stuff<3

Reply



Leave a Reply.