Picture
I'd be lying if I didn't say that I already filmed and released my Ipsy Bag reveal a day or two ago... but let's face it - I'm a busy woman and editing images or even taking them for that matter, is a task all in its own.  Don't get me wrong - I do enjoy what I do - but sometimes it takes me a day or two longer than I would like. lol

This month's Ipsy Bag was awesome in my opinion.  It included brands that I love and one I wasn't too familiar with.  For $10.00 a month (shipping included) that is definitely a steal and I am loving each product I received.  
Picture
Freeman Beauty Psssst! The True Original On-The-Go Instand Dry Shampoo
The first goodie in my bag for June is the Freeman Beauty Psssst! the True Original On-The-Go Instant dry shampoo.  If I'm not mistaken - this is the Travel size... with a Net Wt. of 1.76oz.   I have used this product many times and purchase the full size from my favorite Drug Stores.  I really do love it!
Retail for the full size is $ 13.98
Picture
Cailyn Line-Fix Gel Eyeliner in Purple
This awesome Gel liner reminds me of my Laura Geller Ink Well Liner - but in a larger version.  It has it's brush built in for easy use and definitely great travel.  It is creamy and smooth and I love the application, not to mention it's very pigmented and has great staying power.  I especially love that I got the purple - YAY ME! I received the full size of this liner.
Retail value: $21.00
Picture
J.Cat Beauty - Sparkling Cream Palette
I don't have the palette on me so I can't remember the name... I know, FAIL. lol
But, I really think this is a cool palette to have.  Of course, it should not be used near the eye area - which I did use, but use at your own discretion - I'm not responsible for mishaps.  The colors are bold and vibrant and definitely great to do body art or even theatrical or Halloween looks.  I'm looking forward to using this palette more in the future - I just hate washing off the glitter when I'm done looking sparkly. lol  I did receive the full size of this palette
Retail value:  $4.49
Picture
Starlook's Lip liner in Tipsy
This gorgeous coral pink colored lip liner is creamy and glides on very smoothly.  Considering it is a pencil liner that you have to sharpen (not twist up) I am very happy that my lips do not get tugged or yanked when applying.  While it can fade and may need to be reapplied from time to time, this awesome lip liner has pretty awesome lasting qualities.  I received a full size liner in my Ipsy Bag.
Retail Value: $12.00
Picture
NYX Cream Blush in Hot Pink
Let me just start off by saying that this blush is beautiful.  It has lasting pigmentation and is extremely blend-able and build-able.  I LOVE the color, it matches my skintone to perfection.  I received the Full Size of this product in my Ipsy Bag.
Retail Value: $6.00


So - the theme for this month's bag was "on the Wild Side" and I am definitely Wild about this month's bag.  It includes so many products that I already love from Brands that are definitely awesome.  This month's retail value of the entire bag is over $55.00 and that doesn't even include the cost of the makeup bag - which I love.  Ipsy has most definitely proven to be a great monthly subscription service.  While I have had issues with their shipping (which I cannot attest to be their fault or that of the shipping service) I am very happy with what I receive.  I have gotten well over 16 Glam Bags from My Glam/Ipsy and they have always made me smile. :)

xoxo
Honey

Picture
I know, I know... I'm not smiling in this pic. lmao But I did this look the other day using products from my IpsyGlam Bag.  I wasn't going to share this look, I even did a tutorial but after playing it back, the lighting was not ideal... But I figured I would share it and I may redo the tutorial. 

Products used:
Eyeshadow: J.Cat Sparkling Cream Palette in Suzie
Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze
Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette - Buck

Lips: MAC Saint Germain and a little of MAC Candy Yum Yum
Starlooks Lip liner in Tipsy
Milani Colorstatement lipstick in Fruit Punch

Eye liner: Cailyn Gel Liner in Purple
Mally Beauty Evercolor Starlight Waterproof Liner in Midnight

Blush: NYX Cosmetics Cream Blush in Hot Pink

Mascara: Starlooks Lash Booster
Mary Kay Ultimate Mascara

Contacts worn are from Candy Color Lenses.

6/18/2013 04:38:10 pm

Hey nice video, the tips for the makeup is very helpful. I love the candy color lens pair you have worn.

Reply



Leave a Reply.