Let me first start off this review by saying that I have filmed this review about 3 different times and something has always gone wrong.  I'm glad that I was able to get one of my review videos uploaded before another disaster took place. lol

These awesome Foundations are sold on Milani's website for just $7.99.  That's an awesome steal considering many Drug Store brand foundations can vary from $10.99 - $16.99 and High End Foundation brands in the $20's and up.  The price point alone should definitely make anyone want to try these awesome foundations out. 

I received both the Cream to Powder Foundation and the Even Touch Foundation.  The Cream to Powder is going to probably be my go-to foundation if I am going to wear any foundation at all.  The coverage is smooth, even and definitely applies like an awesome cream foundation but leaves my skin so even toned after application.  I love the fact that because it transforms into a powder on your skin, that it doesn't leave my face feeling caked with product and my skin feels smooth.  Because I have an oily combination skin (well, dry in the Winter) - I noticed that I didn't have to touch up often which is a HUGE BONUS.  The color I received was dead on and the perfect match for my skin tone.  The lasting power was pretty awesome - considering it can be very humid and hot here in Hawaii. I was impressed that I only retouched once and it was only in the areas that kleenex had touched because I had a little sniffle.  Places that I would probably normally retouch like my forehead seemed to be good through the day.  I didn't break out like I have done in the past with other foundations (including High End brands) and was pretty amazed with how well it covered up my dark circles under my eyes without having to apply concealer.

The Even Touch Foundation was equally loved.  However, I didn't have the opportunity to truly test it out for hours as a foundation.  I made the mistake of selecting the wrong shade.  But - let me just say that it will not go unused because it works well as a bronzer for me.  I love that I can blend it out without harsh lines or streaking.  It's a great powder.  When I initially tried it out (the same time realizing it was just too dark for me),  it applied very easily.  The coverage was great - I would call it medium coverage but buildable.  But I couldn't wear it out to test it's wear since it was way to dark for my skin tone.

I go into a little more about the products in my video - which I posted in the embedded link below.  So definitely check that out too - just press PLAY ;)

I am very impressed with these foundations and like I mentioned previously, very impressed with the Cream to Powder foundation.  The price point is awesome and the shades available are quite a wide range, considering that I am a little on the Medium - Dark tone side and there was even a few shades darker available.

On my Grading scale - I would definitely give it a 5 Star Rating!  To purchase these products and so much more, check out MilaniCosmetics.com and see what their site has in store for you. :)
The products mentioned and discussed in this review were sent to me for Review and Consideration.  I was not paid or compensated in any way and my opinions and thoughts are my own.  Anything stated is 100% honest and unbiased.
1/26/2013 01:58:15 am

Oh happy day! I love Milani products!
It’s rainy here, the family is watching a Fringe dvd marathon and the crockpot is bubbling!
Hope this finds you having an awesome day too!
Remember Monday January 28th is the final day of the Valentine’s Day Beauty Bonanza ! Enter now! http://makeupuniversity.blogspot.com/2013/01/valentines-day-beauty-bonanaza-giveaway.html
Ciao ciao!
Sincerely,
Cherelynn
http://makeupuniversity.blogspot.com

Reply
8/4/2013 06:31:28 pm

I used most of the beauty products from milani. They make most amazing beauty products. The foundation they provide is really awesome and i have already buy one for me.

Reply



Leave a Reply.