On Friday, July 19th - many from around the World sported their mint manicures/nails for the beautiful Talia Joy in her memory.  While I didn't do the fishy on my wrist this time around, I made sure to include my little fishy on my nails.  It still saddens me that we lost such a beautiful person in the YouTube beauty community.  She was an inspiration to so many and I know she is adding her Glitter and Sparkle to Heaven above. 
Picture
Photo from Talia's Instagram - no copyright infringement intended
I started watching Talia several years ago and was immediately glued to the screen.  I commented on a few of her videos and even with her massive amount of subscribers, she found a way to respond to some and I was "Talia hooked". lol

I watched this little girl get so many things accomplished over the last few years and have cheered her on all the way.  As a parent, I can only imagine what her Mommy Desiree and Sissy Mattia are going through.  They have been so strong through it all.  

While Talia will be missed tremendously, I know that she is no longer suffering and that gives me comfort knowing that she has gone through so much for most of her young life and she is now at Peace.
I send a ton of prayers to her family and friends during this very difficult time and will continue to hold her love and compassion dear to my heart.  She has made such a huge impression on me... just with the few times we communicated together and I will always cherish those times.  

Rest in Love and Paradise Baby Girl... You have made such a huge impact on my life and I will cherish it forever.  I will make sure to continue what we discussed and I will strive to help the Warriors!  xoxo ~ Honey
On my nails I am using the following polishes:

Main color (mint/turquoise) - Wet n Wild's I Need a Refresh-Mint
Accent Nail (small glitters) - Polish Addict's Neon Nights
Accent Nail (large glitters) - Sinful Colors' Watch it Shine

"A little fishy told me to... 
Just Keep Swimming, Just Keep Swimming!" 
~ Talia




Leave a Reply.