It's 12:15am Monday morning... and while I should be making my way to bed... I'm sitting at my desk and planning out this upcoming week.  Since my brain is seriously focused on a ton of things and it's always difficult for me to wind down I find that blogging (even if something short and simple) is always relaxing and eases my mind.  Let's face it... we all need an outlet and sometimes I need an outlet from my mind that tends to think and never sleep. lol
I have been doing a ton of soul searching this past week, really digging deep down in my heart and asking myself "am I really being true to myself, or trying to keep up with everyone else's expectation of me?"  I'm still trying to figure it all out... but I'm thankful that I have a husband and children that want nothing from me but my love and are supportive no matter what path I choose, so long as it includes them.  Because of all of these thoughts... I reflected back on this quote by Will Smith.  Quite frankly, Will is one of my favorite actors... funny and sarcastic and someone I have been watching since I was a little girl - so I really thought this would be fitting for this Monday's inspiration.  It's truly a great bunch of words and when you read it, I'm sure you will gain a little wisdom from it as I have done.

Stay true to yourselves my friends... and don't forget to add a little glitter & sparkle to your day!



Leave a Reply.