I have been trying to do this blog post for what seems like forever... and, I'm finally finding the time to get it done, thankfully - before the end of the month. lol so here it goes!

2013 - Hell to the YES! 2013 was one of those years that I couldn't wait to be rid of.  I'm super stoked and excited to start on a new venture, a new year and get down to the grind.  Don't get me wrong, I was blessed as I always am and I do not forget about the blessings I've received.  But I definitely made my share of mistakes, suffered from them and of course - was disappointed in myself for it.  So knowing that it is a new year and I can move forward in positive light means a lot.  


Goal #1 - Renew My Faith and Trust in God
I am a God fearing soul.  Baptized Catholic and believing that God heals and protects has been a part of my life for as long as I can remember.  I bet most of you don't know that I am actually Ordained - A Reverend, so to say.  (Yes, I wear many many hats. lol).  But - sometimes I take all of that for granted and I just forget it all.  Life gets the best of me and I just move through life without stopping to think about how important having God in your life truly is.  This year - I am making it a priority to renew that part of my life and to remember Nothing is impossible with God.  I better remember that... it's tattooed on my wrist. lol
Goal #2 - Make my Husband and Sons my #1 Priority!
Don't get it twisted... my Husband and My Sons are my #1 Priority - they always have been, they always will be.  But - I felt like last year I was so busy working that I really didn't make time for them or caught myself too tired sometimes.  This year has been different - we spend more time with one another and trust me, it is very much needed.  You never know what life has in store for you and sometimes it's too late to do the things you want to... so live your life with NO REGRETS, CARPE DIEM!  Money can't buy love and happiness, so I vow to make sure that I spend my moments with my family so that there are  no "What ifs" later. :) 
Goal #3 - Spend more time documenting my life on my YouTube Channel & Blog
There was once a time when I blogged about my life and made more vlogs.  But because of how busy life has been - I have really been ignoring or neglecting that portion.  I have just been slacking and I really would like to do so.  It's so much easier to keep these memories live and to have something to reflect upon and I truly need to start doing so.  My boys are getting way to big too fast and before I know it, they would have just grown up too fast and I would have missed those important moments.  Thank goodness for camera phones so I can document everything. lol  But my goal is to continue making my blog Lifestyle and Motherhood related as I have in the past - incorporate all my life's experiences so I have something to look back at one day.  :)
Goal #4 - Live a healthier Lifestyle
Let's face it - if anyone knows me, they know that I really don't eat bad food.  Most of what I eat is home cooked and I don't really cook anything that is terribly unhealthy.  Last year, I quit drinking soda and only really drink water every day.  And, while I may have some of my guilty pleasures, they are always in moderation - and anything is pretty much okay in moderation (food wise).  So - what I mean by living a healthier lifestyle is to get out more, go walking with the boys, just have more activity in my life.   I used to live a very fit life, I surfed all the time and ran every morning and after having children, I developed "Mommy Syndrome" and just haven't been able to find the time.  Plus the twins have been a handful in its self, so it is still pretty hard to take them out without one running in the opposite direction and pulling my body in half. lol  But - I will make it work this year.  No excuses.  My goal is not to diet, because let's face it - my weight is more contributed to "not eating or finding the time to eat" than over-eating or eating unhealthy.  Just adding a little more activity to my day will make a whole lot of difference. :)

Goal #5 - Stop Spending Money when I don't have to
I need to start remembering the difference between "Wanting" to buy something and "Needing" to buy something.  Everyone knows I'm a Makeup, Shoe and Handbag addict.  If you didn't know this, you have not been reading my blogs or watching my videos. lol  While I am lucky that I have the opportunity to purchase things when I want them, it would be much better if I buy them out of necessity then otherwise. :)

Goal #6 - Have Faith and Believe in Me!
Let's be honest, or let me be honest... as much as I am proud of all I accomplished and know that I have the strength, brains and more to do all the things I set forth, I find it very easy to revert back to old thinking and doubting myself tremendously.  I'm sure a lot of people do it, it's usually the more humble ones that have some sort of doubt about themselves, who they are and how they look.  But, I need to kick that nasty habit and get with the program.  I have come so far in life.  Considering I turned 33 just last week, I have accomplished more than most people do in their 60's or older.  Yes, I have put on some weight since the birth of my children and haven't been able to kick the weight since, but that doesn't make me any less beautiful... just a chubbier beautiful.  I think beauty is skin deep anyway.  I'd like to think that I treat those around me the way I'd like to be treated and therefore even if they don't think I'm pretty, at least they know that I am a compassionate, loving person who's honest and who will make an awesome friend.  I AM A PHENOMENAL WOMAN... no one can take that away from me.  Now I just need to have Faith in that and Believe it!
Well, those are my goals for 2013.  If I add more, I'll do another post.  I am always contemplating posting a video about it so that I can hold myself more accountable. :)
xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.