As most of you know - I am a huge fan of the ELF Nail Polish Topper in Fairy... and I am always looking for a reason to use the color.  Last night, before bed I decided I would try this topper out over one of my new Nail Polishes from the San Francisco by OPI Fall/Winter Collection - Peace & Love & OPI. 

These two go so well together.  The camera and lighting captured the nail polish in two different types of colors.  Since Peace & Love & OPI is a Holographic / duo chrome type of polish, I took photos in two different types of light - a soft light, as the sun was beginning to set and a harsher, brighter light, as the sun was pretty prominent in the sky.
Picture
Softer Light used to photograph.
I used Sinful Colors Over the Top - top coat over the gorgeous shades.  Peace & Love & OPI is such a gorgeous color.  It has hues of a Golden/hunter green, purple, gray and silver.  It reminds me of a Pigment by HoneyXO called Maui.  It's absolutely beautiful.  And, topped with Fairy from ELF really made it pop.  Though the images do not show it - Fairy is a multi-colored type topper with different types of flecks from a light lavender and orange-pink to a green and other colors.  It reminds me of cellophane that you get at Easter in your basket.  Gorgeous and such a beautiful pairing together.



Leave a Reply.