Hey Lovers... I know I kind of failed with posting this week - but so much has been going on. For about 2 weeks I have been sitting on an email, trying to decide if I was going to enter the NYX Face Awards that I was invited to.  I just wasn't sure that I wanted to do it - but at the same time, I knew in my heart I wanted to try. I just couldn't decided and contemplated over it for over a week.

After chit chatting with a friend - I decided to take the leap.  Now the NYX Face Awards says that you can enter a video that you have already uploaded. I contemplated doing so - but changed my mind and decided to do a whole new one.  Now - this contest ends on April 3rd. Needless to say - that gives me just a couple of days to get votes on my video. I am excited to see how far I go in the Contest and even if I don't pass the first round, at least I know that I gave it a whirl and have no regrets.

Here is the look I decided to go for.  It is actually a take on my Every Day Go-To look.  Usually I do not have my crease as dark - but decided I would do something a little more for this entry. In this look I am using pretty much all drug store products.
Products used:
I-Candy Fix Eye Primer
NYX Eye Shadow Base in White
NYX Champagne & Caviar Palette
Milani Eye Tech Eyeliner Pen in Blackest Black
Milani Liqui fye Eyeliner pencil in Aqua
Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara
Covergirl Lash Blast Mascara
Revlon Lip Butters in: Sweet Tart and Gum Drop
Loreal True Match Liquid and Powder Foundations
NYC Blushable Creme Stick in Plaza Pink
Physician's Formula Happy Booster Blush in Natural

Earrings in the Photos are from I-Candy Couture.



Leave a Reply.