Once again - Milani has hit a homerun with their Color Statement Lipsticks.  I have been using and loving these beautiful colors and enjoying their pigmentation as well as their creaminess.  Along with this awesome package that Milani sent me were the new Ultra Fine Liquid Eye Liners - which I am also loving.  Check out my video below where I show you the demo of an overnight Test trial and of course - the swatches on my lips.  

After the video - scroll down to see swatches as well as more details for each product.
The Color Statement lipsticks retail for $5.49 on the MilaniCosmetics site.  Considering the pigmentation of each and how awesome they apply - that is definitely a great deal.  Out of all of the colors in this collection - Rose Amour and Fruit Punch are probably my favorites.  My least favorite would be Pink Frost, which reminds me of an old school lipstick color I would see my grandmother wear... but I have been able to utilize and make use of it by using it to highlight the pout part of my lip for a little extra plump look. I love that this collection has so many creams because it allows me to really mix and match the colors without sacrificing the creamy texture that I love.
The swatches above also include the new Color Statement lip liners for this collection as well.  These lip liners retail for $3.99 on Milani's website and let me tell you - they are as awesome as the ones from the Reds and Oranges collection.  I love their staying power and I absolutely love that I can use the All Natural (04) Lip liner for a wide range of lipstick colors.  It truly is a universal lip liner and perfect for any kit.
The Ultra Fine Liquid Eye Liners come in 5 different colors.  They retail on Milani's Website for $7.49.  The website states: 

"Sparkling intense color, long-lasting, waterproof formula.   The ultrafine felt-tip applicator makes it easy to apply a thick or thin line and dries down to a sparkling finish. Black also available in a vinyl finish!"

I truly love these liners.  They have become my favorites very quickly.  I have watched a few reviews were others were not too keen on the applicator tip - which I definitely do understand their reasons.  I on the other hand enjoy the firmness of the applicator and the fact that it is shorter tipped than others.  Because I'm getting a bit older - I so have some wrinkles on my eyelid and the applicator really allows for a thicker precision application for me without worrying about my little wrinkles that would normally get in the way.  The colors for me are pretty pigmented, I have been using the Black Vinyl every single day since I've gotten them in the mail.  The other colors have a metallic and even glitter sheen to them.    I think that it definitely adds a great touch to the product.  It's not something I would use daily but definitely for a pop of color. 


I'm definitely looking forward to trying out the rest of the colors in the Color Statement Lipstick Line as well as the lip liners. I am loving them all.  


Thank you Milani for sending these awesome products. 


xoxo
Honey


FTC: I was sent these products for consideration.  I was not paid or compensated by the company and my opinion is 100% honest and my own.



Leave a Reply.