I absolutely LOVE Spring... and I love Pastels and soft colors that come with the Spring Season.  I will admit however, being a plus-size woman does not leave me for much room when it comes to dressing "spring like" because Pastel colors can often add a little extra pounds when we don't want it to.   In the past - my go to Spring fashion choices would include a pair of jeans and a cute pastel top... but the last couple of years I have been trying to expand my collection of clothing as I now feel much more confident in my own skin.  Ten years ago - I weighted over 100 lbs less and so it has been a bit of a challenge to find the clothes that make me feel proud to be who I am.   
Picture
I'm still on the road to finding myself... and I'm also on the road to getting back on my weight loss, but for now - I'm still a plus sized woman and I have to find the clothes that not only make me confident in how I look, but also look great on me.  The fact of the matter is, yes - I am losing weight and getting back on track, but by making myself feel like crap or not trying to make myself feel and look good, it's only hindering my progress.

I remember when stripes on a full figured/larger woman was a huge no-no, but I have decided that I really like them so I figured I would rock this outfit for Easter Sunday.

My Outfit includes:
  • Forever 21 Plus Size Hi-Low Striped Maxi Dress - Salmon and White
  • Forever 21 Plus Size Cropped denim vest
  • Old Navy Glitter Flip Flops (not pictured - I decided I would use those instead of my heels so that I would not only be comfortable but I could chase after my children while they were hunting for Easter Eggs)
  • Just Fab Nude Platform Pumps (I showed these in the Video - this is something I would have worn if I wasn't walking in the grass all day)
  • Love Collar Bracelet - Shoplately.com
  • Love Bangle Bracelet - Shoplately.com
  • Chain link bracelet - which I made myself
  • Pink Pyramid Style cuff bracelet - Forever 21
  • Daisy Headband - Claire's 
  • Gold and Amethyst Ring (gift from my hubby a few years ago)
  • Gold Teddy Bear pendant and chain (gift from my hubby several years ago)
  • Gold Plumeria Earrings with Diamond center (gift from hubby several years ago)
  • Invicta Divers Watch (gift from hubby but you can buy from Macy's)

My Makeup that I did on this day is the same as my Purple Velvet FOTD which you can find here with the list of products that I used.
Picture
It seems like forever since I filmed and OOTD and I still haven't figured out a way that I want to do them... because setting up my tripod and trying to get it filmed on thick grass is usually not ideal.  Once I find a place I can set up my Tripod to film where the ground is steady and I won't fall in my 5 inch heels, I will certainly be filming more of them because I absolutely love fashion as much as I love beauty and I want to offer ideas for simple and even affordable fashions for my plus sized beauties out there.   If you want to see it all on video - the video is embedded below or you can click here.

When I first started doing YouTube videos... there were not many Plus sized ladies out there showing their awesome fashions and I want others to feel comfortable and know that they are beautiful!  Don't forget... Sparkle is NEVER Optional - so sprinkle a little Glitter on your day, smile like you are Sparkling and shine bright!
Love ya all!
xoxo
Honey
FTC/Disclaimer:  Products listed in this post were purchased by me with my own money.  I have provided links to a few of my Shopping Sites and while I am not completely affiliated with those companies, I can and may receive a small percentage or credit for you purchasing when clicking on those links.   You can always decide to go to the website yourself without clicking on my link provided. :)



Leave a Reply.