As I was getting ready to head out to take care of the things I had planned on my list on Friday... I wanted to create a look that would easily take me from day to night - since I knew it was going to be a long day.  Purple eye shadow looks are always a great go-to for me when I'm having days like this... because I can blend it out and if I want to add a more dramatic or smokey look later in the day - I can add a little more purple in the crease or outer v for some extra drama.

The photo taken above was taken at least 6 hours after I applied my makeup - the sun was already starting to set, because the weather was gloomy and it was raining.  I love how well Tarte shadows hold up to the long wear as well as crazy days like the one I had when I wore this makeup look.  Hours later and my makeup still hadn't budged one bit.  I did reapply my lipstick through the day - but honestly, not much - because Milani color statement lipsticks are AWESOME and the new Hard Candy Gloss Sticks are wonderful as well.   Check out the list of products below. 

~ Products used ~
Primer: Tarte Smooth Operator
Shadows: Tarte Amazonian Clay shadows in - Gossip, Velvet, Skinny dip, bubble bath and tiramisu
Liner: Tarte Cashmere Waterproof Gliding Eye liner in Black (waterline/tight line and lower lash line) and Milani Ultra Fine Liquid Liner in Black Vinyl (upper lash line / winged liner)
Lashes/Mascara: Diorshow Maximizing Lash Primer, Urban Decay Super Curl Curling Mascara and Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes
Lips: Hard Candy Gloss All Glossed Up Lipstain in Pout and Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Fruit Punch
FTC: All products mentioned were purchased with my own money with exception to the lip products.  Any opinion stated is my own and 100% honest and unbiased.  



Leave a Reply.