Picture
I mention this in the video... but I absolutely love to pair Purple and Gold or Purple and Teal... and I figured why not combine all 3 colors together to create a look.  This simple to create look is a perfect Fall look and definitely a show stopper for Thanksgiving.  It's a little different than my burgundy and orange look that I would aim for this time of year but I absolutely adore how it came out and I'm happy I decided to try it.  Next goal will be to try Teal in my Crease, Gold on the lid and purple on the lower lash line... stay tuned for that tutorial soon ;)

This look also gave me the opportunity to use my Inglot and Lorac palettes.  I have been neglecting these lately and it was nice to pull them out and use them again.  I'm a huge fan of Inglot and love their shadows tremendously.  I work at I-Candy Couture shadows to get their shadows as high pigmented and blendable as Inglot so I always love pulling them out and playing with them... it gives me more inspiration and ideas.   I did do a tutorial (with voice over) which you will find in the embedded link below.  So go ahead and clicky on that linky or video to watch.  All products used are listed below along with the tutorial ;)  Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving!
xoxo
Honey

~ Video Tutorial ~
Products used:

Eye Primer: Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Transition Eye Shadow Color(s): A Mix of Naked and Buck from the Urban Decay Naked Palette
Lid Eye Shadow Color:  Gold color from my Lorac Palette (no name)
Crease Color:  Matte Purple from Inglot Quad (MATTE 325)
Blending Color:  Shimmery Lavender from Inglot Quad (AMC Shine 14)
Outer V Color:  Burgundy color from my Lorac Palette (no name)
Highlight Color:  Neutral Shimmery toned color in Lorac Palette (no name)
Lower Lash Line pop of color:  Matte Teal from Inglot Quad (MATTE 338)
Eye liner:  ELF Liquid Eye Liner in Black
Waterline & Tightline Liner:  Urban Decay 24/7 Liner in Perversion
Mascara:  Benefit's It's Real Mascara
Lipstick:  Wet n Wild's It's a Girl and Just Peachy lipsticks 
Kath TheFabZilla
11/22/2012 04:44:50 pm

Now that's the hot mama! I love this eye makeup combo

Reply
Honey K.
11/22/2012 05:21:27 pm

Thank you so much Kath ;) xo

Reply



Leave a Reply.