I just seen this post on DulceCandy's Facebook Page and thought I just had to share it.  This is the perfect summer treat for anyone - but especially an awesome and healthy treat for the kiddos. Add and replace with your favorite fruits to make this your very own recipe tailored to your own sweet tooth cravings.  Have this wonderful treat on those hot summer days.

xo ~Enjoy!
Honey

Watermelon Whole Fruit Popsicles
3 cups watermelon puree (about 1/4 to 1/2 a watermelon)
1/2 cup fresh blueberries
1/2 cup chopped fresh strawberries
1 kiwi, peeled and sliced
1 peach or nectarine, diced small
handful fresh cherries, pitted and chopped

Cut the watermelon into chunks and then puree it in a blender until smooth. Set aside.

Set out about 1 dozen popsicle molds (amount needed will vary depending on size of molds). Fill each one with the chopped fresh fruit. Then pour in the watermelon puree until each mold is full to the top. Place a popsicle stick into each one. Place into your freezer and freeze for about 6 to 8 hours.
http://www.nourishingmeals.com/2012/07/watermelon-whole-fruit-popsicles.html 
7/15/2013 11:43:24 am

I bought my first popsicle molds this year, so have been gathering recipes, and these are on my must-try list. I also added it to the healthy popsicle roundup in my latest blog post. Thanks for your delicious creativity!

Reply



Leave a Reply.