Reduce Wrinkles, Puffiness and Dark Circles? 
With every single homemade remedy in the book, trust me when I say that I have tried them ALL.  While many of them do certainly work and work well, I am always seeking out new products to test out and see if they will work with my very finicky skin.  Recently I was sent this Age Corrective Eye Cream ($89 USD) from Resvology as a part of the Brand Backer Campaign.  I have heard of the company Resvology before and have wondered about their products.  Often times we can't help but wonder if a product truly works just because it is endorsed or backed by a Celebrity, which Resvology products are. 
Picture
Winner of both the 2013 HBA Global New Product Showcase “People’s Choice Award’ AND the HBA Global 2013 ‘The Best of SPLASH! 2013’ Award!
In this day and age, skin care products - especially those claiming that they will reduce wrinkles, are far and plenty on shelves and websites so seeing how much the product cost was initially had me excited, knowing that many skincare products with a pricier cost did actually do the job well.  Packaging is super sleek and very easy to use.  The pump dispenser allows just the right amount of product without the worry of pushing too hard and wasting what comes out. 

Applying the product is easy.  It is a cream like consistency and one small pump will produce a great pea sized amount of product that you can use for both eye areas.  I applied it using my ring finger (which I advise in any situation when applying anything near the eye) and allowed the product to soak in.

I naturally have watery and sensitive eyes, so while it didn't burn my eyes per say... it did make my eyes tear a bit.  The Age Corrective Eye Cream doesn't have a smell that I could get any hint of, which was awesome for me since my husband is very smell sensitive.  As most of you know, I do have Eczema and it did not cause any flare ups or issues with that as well - which is great for my very sensitive skin.
Picture
BEFORE - This photo was taken the day before I started using Resvology Age Corrective Eye Cream
Picture
AFTER - This photo was taken 6 days after I started using Resvology Age Corrective Eye Cream
The photos above are of me Before and After using Resvology.  I did not have a very lengthy time to test out the products - those of you that follow my Blog and YouTube know that I like to test out skincare related products for several weeks before giving my opinion, but I was amazed at how quickly I seen results. 

The left photo was taken with my Nikon DSLR.  The only image editing that was done was a slight brightening of the photo because lighting was not ideal on this day.  I did not retouch my skin in anyway.  As you can see from this photo - I did have puffiness under my eyes as well as very prominent eye wrinkles.

The photo on the right was taken using my Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Camera.  The only image editing I did was once again, brightening the photo since I took this image in my car.  I did not retouch my skin in anyway and the only makeup I am  using is my eye shadow, liner and mascara as well as lipstick.  It is very visible in the second (right) photo that my wrinkles did slightly diminish and my under eye puffiness has just about disappeared.  Now, some may argue that it is because I got a good nights sleep, but... those that follow my blog know that that is never ever the case. lol  Most of my photos will have some form of puffiness since sleep has never been my strong suit. 

Learn all about Resvology http://www.resvology.com  and their products via their Website or their Facebook Page - https://www.facebook.com/Resvology.  See what their A List Clientele have to say about the products and learn about special deals being offered.
INFORMATION FROM THE WEBSITE REGARDING THE PRODUCT:

Bring back the skin of your youth with this targeted anti-aging eye cream

Lightweight, hydrating eye cream formulated with clinically-proven 4-AR Molecule to minimize the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and crow’s feet while botanical extracts and replenishing hydrators help combat dark circles and puffiness. Lifts, firms, tightens and refines the skin for eyes that seem to turn back time.

Unprecedented results. An independent consumer use study of 40 women using the Age Corrective Eye Cream twice a day reported that skin is visibly smoother, more hydrated and exhibited fewer fine lines and wrinkles.

  • 100% agree fine lines and wrinkles are minimized
  • 100% agree eye area is firm
  • 100% agree eye area is hydrated
  • 100% experienced smoother skin texture
  • 98% agree skin elasticity is increased
* Self-perception study conducted in December 2011 on 40 subjects for 28 days.

How to use: Gently pat around the eye area in a circular motion with ring fingers, morning and night.

So... let's do my normal "sum-it-all-up" and Sparkle rating.  Is this product worth it's pretty hefty price tag?  Well, what do you think?  You have seen my photos... do you see a difference?  I definitely see a difference in how I look.  While the wrinkles around my eye area do come with age and in all honestly, no matter the preventative care (trust me I have done many of them), it sometimes just cannot be avoided.  I have seen how they have lightened and are not as prominent as before and my under eye area seems a little softer and more supple then it had been.  I have also noticed the reduction of dark circles that I do get often with my lack of sleep.  While paying such a high price for a product with just 0.5 FL OZ / 15 ML is a bit drastic, I will say that it is an investment and a little of the product goes a long way - so you definitely will get your use out of it.   Look at it this way... would you like to hold on to your youth for a few more years? Well, if that is the case, then this product just may assist you with that.  Would I purchase the product prior to testing it out?  Probably not... because like I mentioned previously, you never know which Celebrity is truly telling the truth.  But, now that I have used the product, will I buy it to keep up with the regimen?  Hmmmm.... That's a good question.  I am still in the early stages of using this product and still trying to figure out how it will improve my skincare regimen for long term, but purchasing this product once I run out definitely has crossed my mind.   It is working well since I have started using it and I think it would be an awesome addition to my skin care arsenal.

Sparkle Rating.... 
Packaging - 4.6 Sparkles
Product Consistency - 4.6 Sparkles
Product Amount - 3.9
Product Cost - 3.9

Overall rating - 4.5 out of 5.0

Find out more about the productsthey offer by visiting their websites:
Website: http://resvology.com/
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/Resvology 
Picture
DISCLAIMER:  This product was sent to me for consideration and review as a part of a Brand Backer Campaign.  My review / thoughts are 100% honest and unbiased.  I was not compensated monetarily to provide my honest opinion.


SPONSORED POST - POWERED BY BRAND BACKER



Leave a Reply.