Picture
I received the Elizabeth Mott It's So Big Volumizing Mascara in my September Ipsy Bag.  As most of you know - I am a mascara junkie and probably have anywhere from 7 - 15 mascaras in my makeup stash at any given time (honestly, probably more).  Since I have such short lashes, I am always looking for a mascara that will not only give me awesome length but volume and of course, holding my curl is definitely a huge plus to give my lashes the look of length.

At first trial with the mascara, I found it a bit difficult to work with.  I later figured out that the actual formulation dries very quickly.  While that is not necessarily a bad thing, it may be a bit tricky for some to work with.  I like to build my mascara on my lashes, so it took a little bit of finese to really get it to work.

Picture
Once I had the opportunity to really figure out it's use -  it worked really well for me.  The brush is awesome and it really does help to contribute to great curl.  The mascara is just $19.99 for the full sized tube (10 ml) and comes in black.  You can order it directly from the Elizabeth Mott website or you can search the site to see if a store near your carries the item.  

While I have heard of Elizabeth Mott products before (I'm a huge fan of the Lash card for myself and clients), I never tried the mascara so it was awesome that I had the opportunity to give it a whirl.  I have been using it daily and in fact will need to pick up a new tube since my sample is just about gone.  Please check out my video review below or watch it directly on YouTube.  

In each photo above I am using the Elizabeth Mott It's So Big Mascara :)



Leave a Reply.