Social Network and Photo programs all all the hype now a days... and I say this because I am a total addict when it comes to photo-bombing and posting pics like crazy.  My Instagram is flooded with images of myself, my family and lots of food. lol  And, as many of you may know - I also have accounts for video sharing sites like Keek and Vine.  Well, a couple of days ago... I received notification that Instagram had joined the video bandwagon and rolled out their Instagram Video.  While similar to Keek and Vine, there are some differences as well.

Instagram allows you to record 30 second video clip intervals.  You can pause your videos, just like Vine (which is only 6 seconds), but you can't loop your videos.   And, a really cool feature that Instagram offers... you an actually add filters to your short vids, unlike Vine where you are left with the original version of your video.  I also like that Instagram Video offers you the option to select the cover photo for your video and a few more options with regard to posting and sharing on other Social Networking Sites.

For the most part... I really enjoyed Vine, but since I have similar options and some better ones (since Android is still working out the kinks with Vine) I am really liking Instagram video.  I was a little bit weirded out by it the other day and after finally getting it to work (I have a Samsung Galaxy Note 2 and had to install JellyBean 4.1.2) I am really liking the options.  What I really enjoy is the fact that I use Instagram very often and in some cases... more than any of my other Social Media apps since it links to my Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr., etc.  It will be really nice to be able to stay in one app instead of taking the time to go between both (Vine & Instagram).

Now - will I cancel my Keek and Vine?  I'm unsure as of yet and haven't decided  yet.  I have kept both accounts open and may post to each still - we shall see.  I will definitely do a follow up post on this in the coming weeks once I have had a chance to compare them all.

Happy Saturday Lovers!
xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.