I love Office Supplies, tape supplies, packing supplies... you name it, it's a favorite.  I received an awesome product compliments of Scotch Brand last year and have been attempting to do this review for about a year. 

This product is completely universal.  I have been using it to open my shipments and boxes I receive on a daily basis.  It is user friendly and very easy to grip and hold.  I have carpal tunnel syndrome and haven't had difficulty using this product what so ever.
I also used this product for cutting wrapping paper for Christmas presents and as I mentioned above, I continue to use it to open up my shipment boxes that I receive on a daily basis.  I love that it is safe to use (because I would have cut myself already if it wasn't - I'm a klutz.) The blade is retractable and goes back into it's holder which makes it safe for storing in a drawer should you need to.  This unique feature will keep you from cutting your fingers or hand when reaching into its stored location.  This product is a great asset to any crafters supplies or a mommy's tool box.  What I love is the price point, it's definitely affordable costing roughly about $6.50 - $7.00 at your local office supply store.  You can also find this product on Amazon as well.
Like all Scotch/3M products, it is durable and easy to use.  Like I mentioned before - I have had it for a year and use it on a daily basis.  My blade is still sharp enough to cut through heavy cardboard and tape.  I also love that the blade is not very long, which means you are not worrying too much about it snagging on the item within the box or cutting a slit into the contents that are within that box.

All in all - I give this product:  5 Honey Stars.  It's still very affordable, easy to use, great ergonomic feel and of course, packaging is simple and to the point.  If you open as many shipments as I do - you will surely enjoy adding this product to your packaging/shipment arsenal.

Thank you 3M/Scotch for sending me this product to review. :)


FTC: I was sent this product for review and consideration.  I am in no way affiliated or was I paid to do this review.  My review is 100% honest and unbiased.



Leave a Reply.