As most know, I am a huge fan of Laura Geller products.   I believe that cosmetics should enhance features - not overtake them.  You should be able to still see the person beneath the products they wear.   That's one of the reasons why I love Laura Geller so much... it is a product made to enhance your "already beautiful" self. 

Recently, I was sent some really awesome products from the Baked Authority.  I have reviewed for Laura Geller before, but what makes these products so awesome is that they include Super sized goodies and a brand new shade.  As if that wasn't all the hype already - the collection is affordable and definitely an awesome buy.
Picture
The Signature Superstars Collection includes:

· Spackle® Supersized Under Make-Up Primer – Net Wt. 4 oz./113 g/118 ml
· Bronze-n-Brighten Supersized Baked Color Correcting Bronzer (Fair or Medium) – Net Wt. 0.85 oz./24 g
· Baked Highlighter Duo Supersized in French Vanilla/Golden Rose – Net Wt. 0.26 oz./7.5 g
· Large Kabuki Retractable Brush in Black
· Double-Ended Highlighter Brush in Black


Check out the information below for QVC air times where you can get this awesome collection for a steal.  You can get this collection for under $50 (tax and/or shipping not included).

MY THOUGHTS ON EACH PRODUCT

Spackle Under Make-up Primer (below) 
Let me start off by saying that this is all kinds of love in a tube.  As most of you know - I stopped using foundation a year ago and in fact use my Laura Geller Baked Foundation (from another collection and review) as my Bronzer since it is not only darker than my skin tone but also gives my skin a great bronzed look without over-doing it.  I smooth on the Laura Geller Spackle under make-up primer before applying any face products like blush/bronzer/highlighter and it not only primes my face to accept the makeup being applied, but it also smooths out my skin and helps to make my pores diminish.  I have tried MANY primers in my day, both high end and drug store and couldn't wait to get my hands on this product.  Now that I have used it - I am so happy because it not only gives me such a nice look, I DO NOT need to use foundation over it to cover imperfections (which I do not have much of now a days) and my skin looks flawless.   

The tube in this collection has 4oz worth of products.  The 2oz bottle of Spackle on Laura's Website retails for $27.00 and seeing as you get double the amount - totally worth it for the Spackle alone.  I have definitely found an HG (holy grail) product I will not want to live without.   
Picture
The Bronze-n-Brighten Baked Color Correcting Bronzer (below - left)
I have used a few of Laura Geller's Bronzers in the past and I have always liked them.  But, as many of you know - I'm not a fan of shimmer.  This bronzer has shimmer in it which helps to do double-duty in not only bronzing and color correcting certain areas of your skin but also in adding a sun-kissed glow/highlight.  I was a little freaked out when I opened the package and seen that this particular product had shimmer in it and I was a bit worried that I would come out looking like a disco ball.  However, I was very very amazed at how the product applied and even more so how the product photographed while on my face.  I did not have a shiny cast on my face as other shiny bronzers have done in the past.  I love that the bronzer has a pinkish/lavender tone in it which acts as the color corrector.  It instantly creates a look where the face or decollete area looks like the tones are even and flawless.  Definitely keeping up with LG's product performance, this Baked Bronzer is absolutely awesome and even more so when used with the fabulous kabuki brush that came in the set. 

The Bronze-n-Brighten Baked Color Correction Bronzer retails for $42.00 on Laura Gellers website.  Honestly, the Bronze-n-Brighten Bronzer pretty much just about pays for the entire cost of kit if you get it on QVC. 

Picture
Picture
The Retractable Kabuki Brush (above - right)
Now let's talk about what happens to be my new best friend.... The Retractable Kabuki Brush.  This awesome little travel brush is absolutely adorable and probably the BEST (Yes, I went there), Retractable Kabuki brush I have used in my entire career as a Makeup artist and makeup addict.  I have used many that I have ruined because putting the brush away is just difficult and not a quick enough process for me sometimes.   But, this brush is awesome.  Washing it left very little shedding and the use of it was easy.  Simply swirl in the Bronze-n-Brighten and apply in the areas that the sun/light naturally hits:  forehead, nose, cheeks and chin.  I also use this to apply to my decolletage for a little shimmer and "bronzed beauty" kind of look.  I did experience minimal amount of shedding which was awesome and the compact shape and carrier allows you to take it with you anywhere.  This awesome brush retails for $29.00 alone, so you are totally getting  a deal when purchasing the set.
Picture
Baked Highlighter Duo - French Vanilla / Golden Rose (above)
Quite possibly one of my favorite Highlighters of all time - the French Vanilla Highlighter, now has a new buddy.  This awesome Duo includes not only my favorite Highlighter but also a partner in Golden Rose.  This Duo retails for $37.00 on Laura Geller's website and is a part of this already awesome Superstar Collection.  As I mentioned above, French Vanilla is a highlighter single I have and I use it as a multi-purpose face and brow bone highlight.  It is one of my favorites and I love how I can tone it down and blend it out for a soft and effortless highlighted look or keep it bold for a more dramatic appearance.  It has been partnered with Golden Rose which is a beautiful Peach-toned light rose gold highlight that is not only gorgeous as a highlight on its own but also when swirled together with French Vanilla to create the perfect golden cast on your cheekbones.  I absolutely love these two paired together because it works so well.  Now - since I have medium toned skin, this highlighter duo matches my skin perfectly.  However, the colors are very complimentary to most if not all skin tones and using a heavier or lighter hand in application will make all the difference.

Duo Ended Highlighter Sponge Tip Brush/Applicator
It is not surprise to anyone that I am not a fan of Sponge tip anythings.  I actually received another that is just like this one in my Freshed Brewed Beauty Collection last year.  And, while I'm not completely a fan, I am not completely against this particular one.  It is duo ended so it allows you to highlight your cheeks and all your "natural light hitting" areas on your face with the larger end of the brush and you can use the smaller side of the brush for smaller areas that you would need something much more precise.  I love that this applicator is not rough as other brands may have and it actually works quite well.  I have not touched the one that came with this set yet as I still use my other brush and it washes well and dries well and still hasn't fallen apart on me yet.  Considering I don't really like them, this one works good and I have no big complaints except for it is a sponge-tip. lol But it works and does its job.
Picture
Picture
My OVERALL OPINION:
I have major skin sensitivities and I love that none of these products caused my skin to break out or my eczema to go crazy on me and I have used the products every day for about 3 weeks.  This collection is well worth the $49.98 (shipping not included) that you would pay on QVC.  You get supersized products of great quality and you are definitely getting your money's worth in this collection.  As I stated above, one item will practically pay for the collection itself - so it's a deal you don't want to miss out on and I'm in love with all the products in it.   If I had to choose one product I know I will consistently use over and over again and something that has definitely made "HG - Holy Grail" status for me, it would have to be the Spackle and of course, the Kabuki Brush.  Though, choosing them was definitely difficult and I just love them all.  

I am a huge supporter of the Laura Geller brand not only for the quality you receive in the products, but also for the price and affordability.  Laura Geller works with companies like QVC to offer these awesome collections at such great deals and steals, it would be crazy not to take advantage of them.  And, honestly - after trying her products once, I can almost guarantee you will fall in love with them as much as I do.

Like all of Laura's collections - this collection came packaged in a sweet tan colored box with the words "Love, Laura" scrawled across the box in cursive.  That was the first thing that caught my eye upon opening up the package when it arrived via UPS.  The little touches that each of her collections have are what make Laura Geller such an awesome brand.  Time and effort are consistently put into the little things to ensure that when you receive your products, you know you are not only getting quality products but some that is definitely high-end.  To me... I think packaging is what entices you to take a deeper look and the product is what holds your attention and keeps you coming back and Laura Geller products does that very thing for me over and over again.  Be sure to check out the Times/Dates of Showings for this Collection and More on QVC.  

Watch my video review and demo below or click here to watch via YouTube.   I demonstrate how I use each of the products (minus the Spackle) - so it is like a mini tutorial on highlighting and bronzer/contouring application. :)
Don't forget to tune into QVC on Tuesday, May 28th at midnight (Eastern Time) for your chance to order this special collection from Laura Geller Beauty!

· Visit http://www.LauraGeller.com for all showtimes.
· Visit http://www.BeautyStat.com to win your own Signature Superstars collection


Dates/Times Laura Geller will be available on QVC:

US

28-May Laura Geller Make-Up Studio

One-Hour Show
12:00 AM - 1:00 AM
3:00 AM - 4:00 AM
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

US
28-May Laura Geller Make-Up Studio
Two-Hour Show
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM




FTC:  I would like to thank BeautyStat.com and LauraGeller.com for giving me the opportunity to try out these products.  All reviews, thoughts and opinions on these products are my own and 100% honest and unbiased.  I have received these products in exchange for my review and have not been paid or compensated in anyway to provide the review posted.



Leave a Reply.